Texas Tech University

Herrera-Estrella, Lin Named 2019 National Academy of Inventors Fellows

By: George Watson 

Luis Rafael Herrera-Estrella, the President's Distinguished Professor of Plant Genomics in the Department of Plant and Soil Science in the College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources, and Jingyu Lin, a Horn Professor and the Linda F. Whitacre Chair in Electrical & Computer Engineering in the Edward E. Whitacre Jr. College of Engineering, have been named to the 2019 class of Fellows for the National Academy of Inventors (NAI), the organization announced on Dec. 3.

"It is an honor to be elected as a Fellow of the National Academy of Inventors," Herrera-Estrella said. "The NAI is a group of highly innovative scientists, engineers and inventors who have translated scientific advances products and technology that benefit society at large. Being part of a distinguished group that includes several Nobel Prize laureates is a true honor."

Read More>>