TTU Home HESS Home

HESS Faculty by Divisions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Aquatics

Hinojosa, Bernadette
Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 155
(806) 834-4895
bernadette.hinojosa@ttu.edu

top of page

 

athletic trainer

Garcia, Imelda
Part-time Instructor

Athletic Trainer

Football Training Facility, Rm 123I
(806) 742-5111, Ext. 248
imelda.garcia@ttu.edu

Munger, Larry
Part-time Instructor

Athletic Trainer

Football Training Facility, Rm 123J
(806) 742.5111, Ext. 249
larry.munger@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Biomechanics

Haddas, Ram
Visiting Assistant Professor

  • Biomechanics
  • Healthcare Engineering

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 146
(806) 843-0583
r.haddas@ttu.edu

top of page

 

community Health

Tacón, Anna
Associate Professor &
Graduate Coordinator

Community Health

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 152
(806) 834-4783
anna.tacon@ttu.edu

Wiedenfeld, Heidi
Instructor

Community Health

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 153
(806) 834-1765
heidi.wiedenfeld@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Department Chair

Hart, Melanie
Interim Chair and Vice Provost for Texas Tech University

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 140
(806) 742-3371

Administration, Rm 104
(806) 742-2184
melanie.hart@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Exercise Physiology

Chung, Eunhee
Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 124
(806) 834-3392
eunhee.chung@ttu.edu

Diersing, Dean
Part-time Instructor

Exercise Physiology

Fernandez del Valle, Maria
Visiting Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 144
maria.fernandez-del-valle@ttu.edu

Kloiber, Shelby
Instructor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 147
(806) 834-0088
shelby.kloiber@ttu.edu

Gonzales, Joaquin U.
Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 123
(806) 834-5944
joaquin.gonzales@ttu.edu

McComb, Jacalyn
Professor

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 111
(806) 834-6306
jacalyn.mccomb@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Exercise & Health Promotion

Reeve, Sandra W.
Instructor & Undergraduate Internship Coordinator

Exercise & Health Promotion

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 143
(806) 834-0642
sandy.reeve@ttu.edu

McComb, Jacalyn
Professor

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 111
(806) 834-6306
jacalyn.mccomb@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Estabrook-Fishinghawk, Brooke
Instructor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Lochbaum, Marc
Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 137
(806) 834-0882
marc.lochbaum@ttu.edu

Omli, Jens
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 145
(806) 834-1180
jens.omli@ttu.edu

Umeda, Masataka
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 105
(806) 834-3475
masataka.umeda@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Motor behavior

Goggin, Noreen
Professor

Motor Behavior

(806) 834-4889
noreen.goggin@ttu.edu

Hart, Melanie
Interim Chair and Vice Provost for Texas Tech University

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 140
(806) 742-3371

Administration, Rm 104
(806) 742-2184
melanie.hart@ttu.edu

Isidro, Mario C.
Part-time Instructor

Motor Behavior

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 156
mark.isidro@ttu.edu

Roncesvalles, Maria Nida C.
Associate Professor

Motor Behavior

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 106
(806) 834-6922
nida.roncesvalles@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Edwards, Ray
Adjunct Instructor

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Key, Jeff
Instructor & Coordinator of Community Outreach

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 108
(806) 834-3375
jeff.key@ttu.edu

Smith, Chad
Golf Instructor

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 138
(806) 834-1689
chad.w.smith@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Sport Management

Cohen, Adam
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 135
(806) 834-0914
adam.cohen@ttu.edu

Henry, Judi
Part-time Instructor

Sport Management

Athletic Offices, Rm 119
(806) 742-2325
judi.henry@ttu.edu

Massengale, Dana
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 131
(806) 834-1886
dana.massengale@ttu.edu

Melton, Nicole
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 130
(806) 834-1122
nicole.melton@ttu.edu

Nite, Calvin
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 133
806.834.1424
calvin.nite@ttu.edu

top of page

 

Sport Studies

Nichols, Diane
Part-time Instructor

Sport Studies

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 157
(806) 834-2905
diane.nichols@ttu.edu

top of page

 

 

Strength & Conditioning

Brooks, Toby
Part-time Instructor

Strength and Conditioning

TTU Health Sciences Center, Rm 3C203
toby.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Luera, Michael
Instructor

Strength and Conditioning

Rec Center, Rm 5
micheal.luera@ttu.edu

Stock, Matt S.
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103C
(806) 834-1485
matt.stock@ttu.edu

Thompson, Brennan J.
Assistant Professor

Strength and Conditioning

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 104
(806) 834-4612
brennan.thompson@ttu.edu

top of page

 

TEaching Physcial Education & Sport

Burns, Liz
Associate Professor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

(806) 834-0926
elizabeth.hall@ttu.edu

Hart, Melanie
Interim Chair and Vice Provost for Texas Tech University

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 140
(806) 742-3371

Administration, Rm 104
(806) 742-2184
melanie.hart@ttu.edu

Hinojosa, Bernadette
Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 155
(806) 834-4895
bernadette.hinojosa@ttu.edu

Key, Jeff
Instructor & Coordinator of Community Outreach

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 108
(806) 834-3375
jeff.key@ttu.edu

Kitten, Karla
Personal, Fitness and Wellness Coordinator

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 136
(806) 834-4194
karla.kitten@ttu.edu

Nichols, Deby
Part-time Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 157
(806) 834-5025
deby.nichols@ttu.edu

top of page