TTU Home HESS Home

HESS Directory

Name
Discipline
Contact Information

Albracht, Kembra
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Arend, Jennifer
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Austin, Treasa
Undergraduate Advisor

Undergraduate Advising

Office Hours:
Monday - Friday
7:30am - 4:00pm

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 142
(806) 834-4761
treasa.austin@ttu.edu
Schedule an appointment

Barfield, Joshua
Teaching Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Rec Center, Rm 001
joshua.barfield@ttu.edu

Bernard, Natalie
Teaching Assistant

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 132
natalie.bernard@ttu.edu

Bingham, Sean
Teaching Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103B
sean.bingham@ttu.edu

Bregendahl, Maria Esperanza
Teaching Assistant

Motor Behavior

Rec Center, Rm 5
maria.bregendahl@ttu.edu

Brooks, Toby
Part-time Instructor

Strength and Conditioning

TTU Health Sciences Center, Rm 3C203
toby.brooks@ttuhsc.edu

Burns, Liz
Associate Professor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

(806) 834-0926
elizabeth.hall@ttu.edu

Chung, Eunhee
Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 124
(806) 834-3392
eunhee.chung@ttu.edu

Cohen, Adam
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 135
(806) 834-0914
adam.cohen@ttu.edu

Compton, Jake
Ph.D. Student

Animal and Food Sciences

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 125
jake.compton@ttu.edu

Davis, Cortney
Graduate Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Defferari, Elizabeth
Graduate Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 174
elizabeth.defferari@ttu.edu

Diersing, Dean
Part-time Instructor

Exercise Physiology

Dillard, Jodi
Senior Undergraduate Advisor

Undergraduate Advising

Appointment Hours:
Monday - Friday
9:00am - Noon
2:00pm - 4:00pm

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 150
(806) 834-0811
jodi.dillard@ttu.edu
Schedule an appointment

Doherty, Lindsey
Student Assistant

Exercise & Sport Sciences
(806) 742-3371
lindsey.doherty@ttu.edu

Drusch, Alexander Stephen
Research Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103
alex.drusch@ttu.edu

Dubey, Neha
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Edwards, Ray
Adjunct Instructor

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Estabrook-Fishinghawk, Brooke
Instructor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Fernandez del Valle, Maria
Visiting Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 144
maria.fernandez-del-valle@ttu.edu

Fish, Amy
Teaching Assistant

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Freeman, Chante
Teaching Assistant

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 154
chante.freeman@ttu.edu

Garcia, Imelda
Part-time Instructor

Athletic Trainer

Football Training Facility, Rm 123I
(806) 742-5111, Ext. 248
imelda.garcia@ttu.edu

Goggin, Noreen
Professor

Motor Behavior

(806) 834-4889
noreen.goggin@ttu.edu

Gonzales, Agustin
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Rec Center, Rm 001
agustin.gonzales@ttu.edu

Gonzales, Joaquin U.
Assistant Professor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 123
(806) 834-5944
joaquin.gonzales@ttu.edu

Guo, Yi
IT Support

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 139
(806) 834-2784
yi.guo@ttu.edu

Haddas, Ram
Visiting Assistant Professor

  • Biomechanics
  • Healthcare Engineering

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 146
(806) 843-0583
r.haddas@ttu.edu

Hart, Melanie
Interim Chair and Vice Provost for Texas Tech University

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 140
(806) 742-3371

Administration, Rm 104
(806) 742-2184
melanie.hart@ttu.edu

Harwell, Ramona A.
Senior Business Assistant

 

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 158
(806) 834-4173
ramona.harwell@ttu.edu

Henry, Judi
Part-time Instructor

Sport Management

Athletic Offices, Rm 119
(806) 742-2325
judi.henry@ttu.edu

Hilliard, Shelby
Graduate Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Hinojosa, Bernadette
Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 155
(806) 834-4895
bernadette.hinojosa@ttu.edu

Iarussi, Andrew
Graduate Assistant

Sport Management

Rec Center, Rm 1
andrew.iarussi@ttu.edu

Isidro, Mario C.
Part-time Instructor

Motor Behavior

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 156
mark.isidro@ttu.edu

Jean-Noel, Javan
Teaching Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 132
javan.jean-noel@ttu.edu

Key, Jeff
Instructor & Coordinator of Community Outreach

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 108
(806) 834-3375
jeff.key@ttu.edu

Kitten, Karla
Personal, Fitness and Wellness Coordinator

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 136
(806) 834-4194
karla.kitten@ttu.edu

Kloiber, Shelby
Instructor

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 147
(806) 834-0088
shelby.kloiber@ttu.edu

Lochbaum, Marc
Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 137
(806) 834-0882
marc.lochbaum@ttu.edu

Luera, Michael
Instructor

Strength and Conditioning

Rec Center, Rm 5
micheal.luera@ttu.edu

Luna, Monica
Administrative Business Assistant &
Graduate School Secretary

Graduate Advising

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 141
(806) 834-3897
monica.luna@ttu.edu

MacLeod, Jeffrey
Teaching Assistant

Sport Management

Rec Center, Rm 23
jeffrey.macleod@ttu.edu

Marino, Courtney
Teaching Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Red Center, Rm 23
courtney.marino@ttu.edu

Massengale, Dana
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 131
(806) 834-1886
dana.massengale@ttu.edu

Matlock, Cyler
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Rec Center, Rm 23
cyler.matlock@ttu.edu

McComb, Jacalyn
Professor

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 111
(806) 834-6306
jacalyn.mccomb@ttu.edu

McCune, Joey
Teaching Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Rec Center, Rm 23
joseph.mccune@ttu.edu

McKay, Will
Graduate Assistant

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 132
will.mckay@ttu.edu

McKenzie, Vicky
Part-time Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

South End of Jones AT&T Stadium, Rm 120
(806) 834-4519
vicky.mckenzie@ttu.edu

McKibben, Jonathon
Teaching Assistant

Motor Behavior

Rec Center, Rm 205
jonathon.mckibben@ttu.edu

Melton, Nicole
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 130
(806) 834-1122
nicole.melton@ttu.edu

Messick, Sean
Teaching Assistant

Sport Management

Mester, Travis L.
Research Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Muinzer, Ross
Teaching Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Munger, Larry
Part-time Instructor

Athletic Trainer

Football Training Facility, Rm 123J
(806) 742.5111, Ext. 249
larry.munger@ttu.edu

Murdock, Victoria
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Nichols, Deby
Part-time Instructor

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 157
(806) 834-5025
deby.nichols@ttu.edu

Nichols, Diane
Part-time Instructor

Sport Studies

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 157
(806) 834-2905
diane.nichols@ttu.edu

Ning, Weihong
Ph.D. Student & Teaching Assistant

Curriculum and Instruction

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 156
weihong.ning@ttu.edu

Nite, Calvin
Assistant Professor

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 133
806.834.1424
calvin.nite@ttu.edu

Olinghouse, Kendra Danae
Research Assistant

Strength and Conditioning

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 127
kendra.olinghouse@ttu.edu

Omli, Jens
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 145
(806) 834-1180
jens.omli@ttu.edu

Omspacher, Carrie
Teaching Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Rec Center, Rm 23
carrie.omspacher@ttu.edu

Powell, Christopher
Graduate Assistant

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 154
christopher.powell@ttu.edu

Reeve, Sandra W.
Instructor & Undergraduate Internship Coordinator

Exercise & Health Promotion

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 143
(806) 834-0642
sandy.reeve@ttu.edu

Richards, Victoria
Graduate Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Rec Center, Rm 001
victoria.richards@ttu.edu

Robertson, Bailey
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103
bailey.robertson@ttu.edu

Roncesvalles, Maria Nida C.
Associate Professor

Motor Behavior

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 106
(806) 834-6922
nida.roncesvalles@ttu.edu

Ruhella, Arjun
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Rec Center, Rm 001
arjun.ruhella@ttu.edu

Short, Matthew
Research Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103
matt.short@ttuhsc.edu

Sides, Jonathan
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Rec Center, Rm 5
jon.sides@ttu.edu

Skelton, Tracer
Teaching Assistant

Exercise Physiology

Rec Center, Rm 23
tracer.skelton@ttu.edu

Smith, Chad
Golf Instructor

Personal Fitness & Wellness

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 138
(806) 834-1689
chad.w.smith@ttu.edu

Spraberry, Ken
Instructional Design & Support

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 134
(806) 834-1193
ken.spraberry@ttu.edu

Stock, Matt S.
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103C
(806) 834-1485
matt.stock@ttu.edu

Sunny, Robin
Teaching Assistant

Biomechanics

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 103
robin.sunny@ttu.edu

Tacón, Anna
Associate Professor &
Graduate Coordinator

Community Health

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 152
(806) 834-4783
anna.tacon@ttu.edu

Thompson, Brennan J.
Assistant Professor

Strength and Conditioning

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 104
(806) 834-4612
brennan.thompson@ttu.edu

Torres, Donna
Senior Specialist

 

Exercise & Sport Sciences
(806) 834-7968
donna.torres@ttu.edu

Trejo, Bettina
Teaching Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Twining, Tanner
Teaching Assistant

Sport Management

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 154
tanner.twining@ttu.edu

Umeda, Masataka
Assistant Professor

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 105
(806) 834-3475
masataka.umeda@ttu.edu

Wagnon, Dana
Undergraduate Advisor

Undergraduate Advising

Appointment Hours:
Monday - Thursday
8:30am - 4:00pm

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 149
(806) 834-2278
dana.wagnon@ttu.edu
Schedule an appointment

Wiedenfeld, Heidi
Instructor

Community Health

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 153
(806) 834-1765
heidi.wiedenfeld@ttu.edu

Williams, Jon
Teaching Assistant

Exercise & Sport Psychology

Exercise & Sport Sciences, Rm 132
jon.williams@ttu.edu

Williams, Kayla
Teaching Assistant

Teaching Physical Education and Sport

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Name
Title & Department
years
Arterburn, Joyce

Assistant Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1963-2004
Cobb, John William

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1977-1993
Kireilis, Ramon Walter

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1950-1979
Mason, Danny Raymond

Associate Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1964-2000
McIntyre, Martin Hugh

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1976-1994
McNally, James Faber

Associate Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1952-1989
Owens, Mary Lydia Seymour

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1966-1999
Rogers, Ruth Marie

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1971-1989
Williams, Peggy Jean

Associate Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1962-1993
Wilson, Margaret Eileen

Professor of Health, Exercise, and Sport Sciences
1965-1990