Landmark landscape

CALENDAR OF EVENTS
All programs are free of charge,
unless otherwise indicated.

More events are added throughout the year,
check back often!

JANUARY

FEBRUARY

MARCH

March 14, 15, 16 Spring Break Fest

Friday, March 17 We are closed for Spring Break

Saturday, March 18 Growing Up Wild

Saturday, March 18 Night Hike

March 23 Making 3D Models, Part 1

March 30 Making 3D Models, Part 2

APRIL

Saturday, April 8 Night Hike

April 16 The Landmark is closed for Easter


MAY

Saturday, May 20 Night Hike

Saturday, May 27 Growing Up Wild

Yellowhouse Draw

JUNE

Summer Classes
Each week June 6th through July 21st

Saturday, June 17 Night Hike

Saturday, June 17 Public Tours
Roland Springs Ranch, Snyder Texas


Saturday, June 24 Public Tours
Roland Springs Ranch, Snyder Texas


JULY

Summer classes continue through July 21st

Saturday, July 1 Public Tours
Roland Springs Ranch, Snyder Texas


Saturday, July 15 Growing Up Wild

Saturday, July 15 Night Hike

AUGUST

Saturday, August 19 Night Hike

SEPTEMBER

Saturday, September 16 Night Hike
7:25 p.m.
For all ages


Experience the Yellowhouse Draw at our "Landmark After Dark" night hike. Be sure to wear comfortable, sturdy, closed-toed shoes. Night hikes are always held, weather permitting.

Great Horned Owl 

Saturday, September 23 Growing Up Wild

10:00 a.m. until 12 noon
For children 3 and 4 years old

Growing Up WILD enagages young children with nature through stories, take home activities, and outdoor explorations. Complete information is here.


OCTOBER

NOVEMBER


Saturday, November 4 National Bison Day
Lubbock Lake Landmark will celebrate the Great North American Bison with a day of activities and learning opportunities.

 

Closed for the Thanksgiving holiday Thursday,
November 23 through Sunday, November 26.
We will re-open Tuesday, November 28.

DECEMBER

As a part of Texas Tech University,
the Landmark will be closed between semesters
according to the University calendar.

Winter at the Landmark


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated August 31, 2017