Texas Tech University

Barnie E. Rushing Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award

2013-2014 Nominees and Recipients

Nominee College Award
Nominees (STEM)
Yehia Mechref Arts & Sciences Outstanding Researcher
Reynaldo Patino Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources Outstanding Researcher
Jeffrey Nesbit Architecture Outstanding Researcher
Greg McKenna Engineering Barnie Rushing, Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award recipient (STEM disciplines)
Nominees (Social Science/Humanities/Creative Arts)
David Larmour Arts and Sciences Outstanding Researcher
David Richman Education Outstanding Researcher
Costica Bradatan Honors Outstanding Researcher
Sybil Hart Human Sciences Outstanding Researcher
Jennifer Bard Law Outstanding Researcher
Weiwu Zhang Media and Communication Outstanding Researcher
Christopher Smith Visual and Performing Arts Barnie E. Rushing, Jr. Faculty Distinguished Research Award recipient (Social Science, Humanities, and Creative Arts disciplines)

Past Recipients

For more information, please contact Wendoli L. Flores in the Office of the Vice President for Research at wendoli.flores@ttu.edu or at (806) 742-3904.