Texas Tech University

Chancellor’s Council Distinguished Research Award

Council Announces Prestigious Award Winners

Chancellor's Council Distinguished Research Awards-2013-2014

Texas Tech University System Chancellor Kent Hance announced Dec. 6 the recipients of the 13th annual Chancellor’s Council distinguished faculty awards. Recognizing excellence in teaching, research and commercialization, these awards represent the most prestigious honors granted to faculty members throughout the TTU System.

For the first time in its history, this year’s list of recipients also includes awards honoring faculty members for commercialization efforts. The Chancellor’s Council awards now include Distinguished Research, Distinguished Teaching and Distinguished Commercialization awards.

Eight faculty members from Texas Tech University, six faculty members from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center (TTUHSC), two faculty members from Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso and two faculty members from Angelo State University received the honors for a total of 18 recipients.

The 2013-2014 Distinguished Research Award Recipients Are:

Each winner receives a commemorative medallion and a $5,000 award. The Chancellor’s Council raises funds for student scholarships and recruitment, faculty awards and support, and other programs of excellence.

Past Recipients