Texas Tech University
TTU HomeFood Safety and Microbiology

Faculty Members

Mindy Brashears, Ph.D.

Professor, Food Safety & Food Microbiology

Director, International Center for Food Industry Excellence (ICFIE)

mindy.brashears@ttu.edu

AFS 207

(806) 742-2805 ext. 235

Todd Brashears, Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Agricultural Leadership

todd.brashears@ttu.edu

AGED 207

(806) 742-2816

Chance Brooks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Meat Science

chance.brooks@ttu.edu

AFS 200G

(806) 742-2805 ext. 230

Alejandro Echeverry, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

alejandro.echeverry@ttu.edu

ESB 303

(806) 742-5073 ext. 274

Kendra Nightingale, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kendra.nightingale@ttu.edu

AFS 201

(806) 742-2805 ext. 244

Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.

Professor

guy.loneragan@ttu.edu

AFS 224

(806) 742-2805 ext. 268

Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.

SALE Chair - Meat Science, Food Processing & Preservation

mfmrraider@aol.com

AFS 200H; (806) 742-2805 ext. 231

Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.

Animal and Food Sciences Department Chair

Professor, Food Science & Safety

leslie.thompson@ttu.edu

AFS 103C

(806) 742-2805 ext. 223