Texas Tech University
TTU HomeFood Safety and Microbiology

Faculty Members

 

Mindy Brashears, Ph.D.

Professor, Food Safety & Food Microbiology

Director, International Center for Food Industry Excellence (ICFIE)

mindy.brashears@ttu.edu

AFS 202

(806) 834-4274

Todd Brashears, Ed.D.

Associate Professor, Agricultural Leadership

todd.brashears@ttu.edu

AGED 207

(806) 834-2135

Chance Brooks, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Meat Science

chance.brooks@ttu.edu

AFS 200G

(806) 834-3517

Alejandro Echeverry, Ph.D.

Research Assistant Professor

alejandro.echeverry@ttu.edu

ESB 303

(806) 834-8733

Kendra Nightingale, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

kendra.nightingale@ttu.edu

AFS 201

(806) 834-8727

Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.

Professor

guy.loneragan@ttu.edu

AFS 224

(806) 834-1291

Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.

SALE Chair - Meat Science, Food Processing & Preservation

mfmrraider@aol.com

AFS 200H

(806) 834-0837

Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.

Animal and Food Sciences 

Professor, Food Science & Safety

leslie.thompson@ttu.edu

AFS 216

(806) 834-8715

Sara Trojan, Ph.D.

Animal and Food Sciences 

Assistant Professor, Animal Science

sara.trojan@ttu.edu

AFS 209

(806) 834-6825