Texas Tech University


image 1image 2image 3


The Chess Program brings outstanding students from all over the world to the Texas Tech University. Offering chess scholarships to qualified applicants at both the undergraduate and graduate levels. Competing at all division levels, the program is able to provide opportunities for all ratings from International Grandmasters to club players. Director and Head Coach Alex Onischuk is an internationally renowned Grand Master and trainer who has trained successfully with a wide range of skill levels, from beginners to world champions.

Upcoming event

  • April29

         Texas Tech Spring Simul 

All Events »


TTU Chess