Texas Tech University

Personnel

Faculty

Name Office Phone
Chance Brooks, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Meat Science
chance.brooks@ttu.edu
AFS 103E

806.834.3517

Andrea Garmyn, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
andrea.garmyn@ttu.edu
MLAB 102 806.834.6559
Samuel P. Jackson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor: Sheep and Goats
sam.jackson@ttu.edu
AFS 200 806.834.7185
Brad Johnson, Ph.D.
Gordon W. Davis Regent's Chair in Meat & Muscle Biology & Graduate Student Coordinator
bradley.johnson@ttu.edu
AFS 201 806.834.7057
Guy Loneragan, Ph.D.
Professor
guy.loneragan@ttu.edu
AFS 224 806.834.1291
Markus F. Miller, Ph.D.
Professor and San Antonio Stock Show & Rodeo Distinguished Chair in Meat Science
mfmrraider@aol.com
AFS 200H 806.834.0837
Leslie D. Thompson, Ph.D.
Professor: Food Science & Safety
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
AFS 216 806.834.8715

Dale Woerner, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cargill Endowed Professorship in Meat Science 
dale.woerner@ttu.edu

 

AFS 218 806.834.4565

Staff

Name Office Phone
Moriah J. Beyers, M.S.
Advisor and Coordinator
moriah.beyers@ttu.edu
AFS 219A 806.834.1135
Tate Corliss, M.S.
Meat Lab Manager & Director of Raider Red Meats
tate.corliss@ttu.edu
ML 806.834.1610
Loni Woolley Lucherk, Ph.D.
Instructor
loni.woolley@ttu.edu
ML 102 806.834.6234
Ben Weatherly
Raider Red Meats, Supervisor
ben.weatherly@ttu.edu
ML 806.834.5774
Marci Wirtz
Research Aide
marci.wirtz@ttu.edu
AFS 215  

Meat Science & Muscle Biology