Texas Tech University

Departmental Scholarships

Corky Boyd Memorial Scholarship

Established in 2007 in memory of Corky Boyd by family and friends.

Cowboy Roundup USA Endowed Scholarship

The Cowboy Roundup USA Endowed Scholarship was established in 2006 with a donation from Cowboy Roundup USA, Inc. Mr. Quien "Cutter" Stapleton of Amarillo, Texas is President of Cowboy Roundup USA, Inc. and is the donor representative.

Bill and Oneta Dahl Endowed Scholarship

Established by the Department of Range and Wildlife Management in 1992 to honor the memory of Dr. Bill E. Dahl.

Dalrymple Conservation Award Endowment

Created to honor the memory of Mr. Aubry Dalrymple, who was the Field Representative for the State Soil and Water Conservation Board from Region I at the time of his death.

James A. "Buddy" Davidson Endowed Scholarship

Established in 2008 by the James A. "Buddy" Davidson Charitable Foundation of Midland, Texas, this scholarship honors the memory of Mr. Davidson.

Louis M. Dieckow Endowed Scholarship

Established in 1997 by Mrs. Helen C. Dieckow of Boerne, Texas this scholarship honors the memory of her late husband Louis M. Dieckow.

Ex-Student Endowed Scholarship

Originally titled the Range and Wildlife Management Scholarship Endowment Fund in 1971, this endowment is open to all majors within the Department. Contributions have come primarily from former students of the Department.

Hallie I. and Ernest Fish Endowed Scholarship

Established by Hallie I. and Ernest Fish in 1985 to provide undergraduate scholarships based on scholarship, citizenship, and need.

Walter Willis Hammond Endowed Scholarship

Established in memory of Mr. Walter Willis Hammond and awarded annually to a student majoring in Range Management, Wildlife Management or Environmental Conservation of Natural Resources.

Bob and Helen Henard Endowed Scholarship

Established by Mr. and Mrs. Henard to promote management of natural resources among undergraduate students at Texas Tech.

Kirby Hill Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Memorial scholarship established in 1989 to honor the late Kirby Hill and open to students of any classification within the department.

John R. and Kathryn Hunter Endowed Scholarship

Established in 1958 and initiated as an endowment in 1975 by Professor John R. Hunter.

Caesar Kleberg Fellowship Endowment

The Caesar Kleberg Fellowship in Wildlife Conservation Endowment at Texas Tech University was established in 1988 to support outstanding graduate students who have a strong interest and background in Wildlife Ecology and Management.

M. F. and Virginia Landwer Endowed Scholarship

Formally established in 1998 to provide scholarships for both graduate and undergraduate students based on financial need, aptitude, and scholastic attainments.

A. E. Leonard Endowed Scholarship

Established in 1993, the A. E. Leonard Endowed Scholarship in Range and Wildlife Conservation was funded by the members of the Leonard Family and L&H Packing Company in memory of Mr. Al E. Leonard.

Moise Cerf Memorial Endowment

Established in 1992, criteria for award of the fellowship supported by this endowment are that the graduate student shall show promise of the capability to excel in the performance of research as defined in the purpose statement of the endowment. This fellowship endowment is particularly unique in that it not only provides funds for the fellowship but also provides funds to support the research activities related to the student's thesis or dissertation.

Pendleton-Rogers Endowed Scholarship

Established in 1985 by Mr. and Mrs. Donald T. Pendleton and awarded annually to students majoring in Range Management.

Lubbock Chapter of Safari Club International Endowed Fellowship

Established in 2006, the Lubbock Chapter of Safari Club International Graduate Fellowship Endowment is to benefit graduate students in the Department of Natural Resources Management.

Student Range and Wildlife Management Club Endowed Scholarship

The Student Range and Wildlife Management Club Scholarship Endowment was established in 1995 by the Texas Tech University Student Range and Wildlife Club.

Libb Wallace Memorial Endowed Scholarship

Established in 1995 by Mr. Michael C. Hughes of Southwest Healthcare Network, Inc. in memory of Libb Wallace.

G.R. White Trust Endowment 

The G. R. White Trust Endowment was established in 1994 to support graduate students in the Department of Natural Resources Management.

Wittenburg-Britton Endowed Scholarship

Initiated by Dr. and Mrs. Carlton Britton to honor their parents and their ranching heritage and awarded annually to Range Management students.

Henry A. Wright Memorial Endowed Scholarship

The scholarship was established upon Dr. Wright's death with a contribution from the family and with donations from friends and colleagues. The scholarship is awarded annual with preference given to junior and senior students majoring in Range Management.