Texas Tech University
TTU HomeFaculty Senate

Senate Liaisons


Many university councils and committees have senators assigned as liaisons to participate in their meetings, normally in an non-voting capacity, and to report back items of interest or actions that might pertain to the business of the Senate. In some cases, the officers of the Senate automatically function as liaisons; in other cases, liaisons are named by the Senate president and Agenda Committee with the consultation of the Committee on Committees.

2013-2014 Faculty Senators serving as liasons on other committees:

Academic Council Ron Milam-HIST-2016
Blackboard Student Support Services Committee
on Academic Advising & Retention-CAAR
Kelli Cargile Cook-ENGL-2017
Campus Master Plan Quinn Ankrum-Sec
Brian Zugay-Arch-2018
Greg Mayer-ENTX-2018
Carolyn Tate-non Senator
Child Care Committee Anita McChesney-CMLL-2018
Sarah McKoin-MUS-2016
Richard Meek-non Senator
Core Curriculum Committee Emily Skidmore-HIST-2016
Code of Student Conduct Stephen Morse-CEE-2017
eLearning Council Robert Cox-NRM-2017
Ethics Advisory Board# Sally Henry-Law-2018
Graduate Council Stephen Morse-CEE-2017
International Affairs Council Victoria Surliuga-CMLL-2017
Library Committee Charlene Kalenkoski-HS-PFP-2018
Mark Gring-MCOM-2018
Provost Council Michael Farmer-AAEC-2016
Strategic Planning Council Laura Calkins-HIST-2018
Student Retention Committee Laura Heinz-LIB-2016
Student Media Rebecca R. Ortiz-MCOM-2016
Student Government Association Charles Crews-EDUC-2018
Staff Senate Tewodros Ghebrab-CE-2017
Research Advisory Council S. Ramkumar-ENTX-20175
Safety and Pedestrian Committee Quinn Ankrum-Sec.
Brian Zugay-Arch-2018
Greg Mayer-ENTX-2018
Carolyn Tate-non Senator
Student Life Ryan Litsey-LIB-2018
Radiation and Laser Safety Committee Tim Dallas-CE-2016
University Discipline Committee Greg Mayer-ENTX-2018