Texas Tech University
TTU HomeFaculty Senate

Members of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
Todd Brashears AGED 2015 834-2135 MS 2131 TODD.BRASHERS@tttu.edu
Michael Farmer AAEC 2016 834-6996 MS 2132 MICHAEL.FARMER@ttu.edu
Robert Cox NRM 2017 834-3530 MS 2125 ROBERT.COX@ttu.edu
ARCHITECTURE
Christian Pongratz ARCH 2015 834-7927 MS 2091 CHRISTIAN.PONGRATZ@ttu.edu
Hendrika Buelinckx ARCH 2016 834-0439 MS 2091 HENDRIKA.BUELINCKX@ttu.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Kanika Batra ENGL 2015 742-2501 MS 3091 KANIKA.BATRA@ttu.edu
Jaclyn Canas ENTX 2015* 834-6217 MS 1163 jaclyn.e.canas@ttu.edu
Lourdes Juan MATH 2015 834-1416 MS 1042 LOURDES.JUAN@ttu.edu
Huazhong Shi CHEM 2015 834-7214 MS 1061 HUAZHONG.SHI@ttu.edu
Phillip Smith ENTX 2015 834-6180 MS 1163 PHIL.SMITH@ttu.edu
Abigail Swingen HIST 2015 2-1004 ext 245 MS 1013 ABIGAIL.SWINGEN@ttu.edu
Christopher Hom PHIL 2016 834-8743 MS 3092 CHRISTOPHER.HOM@ttu.edu
Ron Milam HIST 2016 834-0727 MS 1013 RON.MILAM@ttu.edu
Robert Morgan PSY 2016 834-7117 MS 2051 ROBERT.MORGAN@ttu.edu
Calvin Nite HESS 2016* 834-1424 MS 3011 CALVIN.NITE@ttu.edu
Anthony Qualin CMLL 2016 834-4007 MS 2071 ANTHONY.QUALIN@ttu.edu
Masha Rahamamoghadam ECO 2016* 834-4284 MS 1014 M.RAHAMAMOGHADAM@ttu.edu
Emily Skidmore HIST 2016 742-3744 MS 1013 EMILY.SKIDMORE@ttu.edu
Joyce Carter ENGL 2017 834-6681 MS 3091 JOYCE.CARTER@ttu.edu
Kelli Cargile-Cook ENGL 2017 742-2501 MS 3091 KELLI.CARGILE-COOK@ttu.edu
Charles Grair CMLL 2017 834-7921 MS 2071 CHARLES.GRAIR@ttu.edu
Ann Hawkins ENGL 2017 742-2501 MS 3091 ANN.HAWKINS@ttu.edu
Lewis Held BIOS 2017 834-3283 MS 3131
Jorge Morales CHEM 2017 834-3094 MS 1061 JORGE.MORALES@ttu.edu
Victoria Surliuga CMLL 2017 834-7478 MS 2071 VICTORIA.SURLIUGA@ttu.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Dennis Arnett MKT 2016 834-2951 MS 2101 DENNIS.ARNETT@ttu.edu
Robert Ritchey FIN 2016 834-3956 MS 2101 R.RITCHEY@ttu.edu
*vacant 2017
EDUCATION
Andrew Koricich EPL 2015* 843-1617 MS 1071 ANDREW.KORICICH@ttu.edu
Colette Taylor EDLD 2015 834-4903 MS 1071 COLETTE.TAYLOR@ttu.edu
David Richman EPL 2016* 834-4960 MS 1071 D.RICHMAN@ttu.edu
Patricia Patrick EDCI 2017 834-1803 MS 1071 TRISH.PATRICK@ttu.edu
ENGINEERING
Tim Matis IE 2015* 834-8589 MS 3061 TIMOTHY.MATIS@ttu.edu
Mohamed Soliman PETR 2015* 834-8078 MS 3111 MOHAMED.SOLIMAN@ttu.edu
Stephen Bayne ECE 2016* 834-0528 MS 3102 STEPHEN.BAYNE@ttu.edu
Tim Dallas ECE 2016 834-6856 MS 3102 TIM.DALLAS@ttu.edu
Tewodros Ghebrab CONE 2017 834-3218 MS 3107 TEWODROS.GHEBRAB@ttu.edu
Stephen Morse CEE 2017 834-3268 MS 1023 STEPHEN.MORSE@ttu.edu
HONORS COLLEGE
Kurt Caswell HC 2015* 834-6604 MS 1017 KURT.CASWELL@ttu.edu
Mark McGinley HC 2016 834-5864 MS 1017 MARK.MCGINLEY@ttu.edu
HUMAN SCIENCES
Shane Blum NHRM 2015 834-8811 MS 1240 SHANE.BLUM@ttu.edu
Julian Spallholz NRM 2015* 834-7406 MS 1240 JULIAN.SPALLHOLZ@ttu.edu
John Gilliam PFP 2017 742-5050 MS 1210 JOHN.GILLIAM@ttu.edu
LAW
Wesley Cochran LAW 2015 834-6932 MS 0004 WESLEY.COCHRAN@ttu.edu
Patrick Metze LAW 2017 834-2395 MS 0004 PATRICK.METZE@ttu.edu
LIBRARY/SW COLLECTION
Jack Becker LIB 2015 834-1615 MS 0002 JACK.BECKER@ttu.edu
Rob Weiner LIB 2016 834-5126 MS 0002 ROB.WEINER@ttu.edu
Ryan Cassidy LIB 2017 834-4013 MS 0002 RYAN.CASSIDY@ttu.edu
MASS COMMUNICATIONS
Robert Peaslee MCOM 2015 834-2562 MS 3082 ROBERT.PEASLEE@ttu.edu
Rebecca R. Ortiz MCOM 2016 832-1759 MS 3082 REBECCA.R.ORTIZ@ttu.edu
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS
Jeffrey Lastrapes MUS 2015 834-0771 MS 2033 JEFFREY.LASTRAPES@ttu.edu
Linda Donahue TH&D 2016 834-6687 MS 2061 LINDA.DONAHUE@ttu.edu
Sarah McKoin MUS 2016 834-8848 MS 2033 SARAH.MCKOIN@ttu.edu
Carolyn Tate ART 2016 834-5370 MS 2081 CAROLYN.TATE@ttu.edu
Quinn Ankrum MUS 2017 834-7815 MS 2033 QPATRICK.ANKRUM@ttu.edu
SENATORS AT-LARGE
Richard Meek MUS 2015 834-3470 MS 2033 R.MEEK@ttu.edu
Chris Taylor ARCH 2015 834-1589 MS 2091 CHRIS.TAYLOR@ttu.edu
Gary Elbow GEO 2015* 834-0354 MS 1017 GARY.ELBOW@ttu.edu
Laura Heinz LIB 2016 834-4584 MS 0002 LAURA.HEINZ@ttu.edu
Vaughn James LAW 2016 2-3990 ext 246 MS 0004 VAUGHN.JAMES@ttu.edu
Jessica Yuan NHRM 2016 834-8446 MS 1240 JESSICA.YUAN@ttu.edu
Greg Brookes MUS 2017 834-8561 MS 2033 GREGORY.BROOKES@ttu.edu
Susan Hidalgo LIB 2017 834-2489 MS 0002 SUSAN.HIDALGO@ttu.edu
Seshadri Ramkumar ENTX 2017 834-4336 MS 1163 S.RAMKUMAR@ttu.edu

* denotes an unexpired seat so the term, varies; once that term is complete that Senator can run again for a three year term and does not have to wait the mandatory year layout time.

Faculty Senate Office
126 Doak Hall
Phone 742-3656
Facultysenate@ttu.edu
Webpage: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/senate/


Meetings are generally the second Wednesday September through May.
Our meetings take place in the Senate room (132) in the SUB