TTU Home Faculty Senate

Members of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

Senate Officers
Aliza Wong, President HIST 2014 2-3744 MS 1013 ALIZA.WONG@ttu.edu
Mary Frances Agnello, Vice President EDCI 2015 2-1997 MS 1071 MARYFRANCES.AGNELLO@ttu.edu
Gretchen Adams, Secretary HIST 2015 2- 1004 MS 1013 GRETCHEN.ADAMS@ttu.edu
Patty Gisch, Office Coordinator     2-3656 MS 1032 patty.gisch@ttu.edu
AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
Michael Ballou AFS   2014 2-2805 MS 2141 MICHAEL.BALLOU@ttu.edu
Todd Brashears AGED   2015 2-2816 MS 2131 TODD.BRASHERS@tttu.edu
Michael Farmer AAEC 2016 2-2821 MS 2121 MICHAEL.FARMER@ttu.edu
ARCHITECTURE
Christian Pongratz ARCH 2015 2-3136 MS 2091 CHRISTIAN.PONGRATZ@ttu.edu
Hendrika Buelinckx ARCH 2016 2-3136 MS 2091 HENDRIKA.BUELINCKX@ttu.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Lance Drager MATH 2014* 2-1429 MS 1042 LANCE.DRAGER@ttu.edu
Jeffrey Lee MATH 2014 2-2574 MS 1042 JEFFREY.LEE@ttu.edu
Miguel Levario HIST 2014* 2-1004 ext 263 MS 1013 MIGUEL.LEVARIO@ttu.edu
David Weinberg MATH 2014 2-1424 MS 1042 DAVID.WEINBERG@ttu.edu
Gene Wilde BIO SCI 2014 2-2710 ext 290 MS 3131 GENE.WILDE@ttu.edu
Aliza Wong HIST 2014 2-1004 ext 227 MS 1013 ALIZA.WONG@ttu.edu
Gretchen Adams HIST 2015 2- 1004 MS 1013 GRETCHEN.ADAMS@ttu.edu
Kanika Batra ENGL 2015 2-2501 MS 3091 KANIKA.BATRA@ttu.edu
Francesca Di Poppa PHIL 2015 2-3275 MS 3092 FRANCESCA.DI-POPPA@ttu.edu
Lourdes Juan MATH 2015 2-1469 MS 1042 LOURDES.JUAN@ttu.edu
Huazhong Shi CHEM 2015 2-4488 MS 1061 HUAZHONG.SHI@ttu.edu
Phillip Smith ENTX 2015 885-0316 MS 1163 PHIL.SMITH@ttu.edu
Abigail Swingen HIST 2015 2-1004 ext 245 MS 1013 ABIGAIL.SWINGEN@ttu.edu
Christopher Hom PHIL 2016 2-0373 ext 335 MS 3092 CHRISTOPHER.HOM@ttu.edu
Ron Milam HIST 2016 2-3744 MS 1013 RON.MILAM@ttu.edu
Robert Morgan PSY 2016 2-3711 ext 231 MS 2051 ROBERT.MORGAN@ttu.edu
Anthony Qualin CMLL 2016 2-3286 MS 2071 ANTHONY.QUALIN@ttu.edu
Emily Skidmore HIST 2016 2-3744 MS 1013 EMILY.SKIDMORE@ttu.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Steve Buchheit ACCT 2014 2-1542 MS 2101 STEVE.BUCHHEIT@ttu.edu
Dennis Arnett MKT 2016 2-3171 MS 2101 DENNIS.ARNETT@ttu.edu
Robert Ritchey FIN 2016 2-3171 MS 2101 R.RITCHEY@ttu.edu
EDUCATION
Reese Todd C&I 2014 2-1997 ext 281 MS 1071 REESE.TODD@ttu.edu
Fernando Valle EDLD 2014 2-1997 MS 1071 F.VALLE@ttu.edu
Mary Fran Agnello EDCI 2015 2-1997 MS 1071 MARYFRANCES.AGNELLO@ttu.edu
Colette Taylor EDLD 2015 2-1997 ext 266 MS 1071 COLETTE.TAYLOR@ttu.edu
ENGINEERING
Mukaddes Darwish CONE/ET 2014* 2-3538 MS 3107 MUKADDES.DARWISH@ttu.edu
Delong Zuo EC/ENVE 2014* 2-3476 ext 328 MS 1023 DELONG.ZUO@ttu.edu
Tim Matis IE 2015 2-3543 MS 3061 TIMOTHY.MATIS@ttu.edu
Mohamed Soliman PETR 2015 2-3573 MS 3111 MOHAMED.SOLIMAN@ttu.edu
Jordan Berg ME 2016 2-3563 MS 1021 JORDAN.BERG@ttu.edu
Tim Dallas ECE 2016 2-4753 MS 3102 TIM.DALLAS@ttu.edu
HONORS COLLEGE
Kurt Caswell HC 2015    2-1828 MS  1017 KURT.CASWELL@ttu.edu
Mark McGinley HC 2016    2-1828 MS  1017 MARK.MCGINLEY@ttu.edu
HUMAN SCIENCES
Kristi Gaines DOD 2014* 2-3050 MS 1162 KRISTI.GAINES@ttu.edu
Shane Blum NHRM 2015 2-3068 ext 253 MS 1240 SHANE.BLUM@ttu.edu
Mitzi Lauderdale PFP 2015 2-5050 MS 1210 MITZI.LAUDERDALE@ttu.edu
LAW
Arnold Loewy LAW 2014 2-3793 ext 361 MS 0004 ARNOLD.LOEWY@ttu.edu
Wesley Cochran LAW 2015 2-3990 ext 234 MS 0004 WESLEY.COCHRAN@ttu.edu
LIBRARY/SW COLLECTION
Monte Monroe LIB 2014 2-3749 MS 1041 MONTE.MONROE@ttu.edu
Jack Becker LIB 2015 2-2238 ext 265 MS 0002 JACK.BECKER@ttu.edu
MASS COMMUNICATIONS
Robert Peaslee MCOM 2015 2-3385 MS 3082 ROBERT.PEASLEE@ttu.edu
Rebecca R. Ortiz MCOM 2016 2-3385  MS 3082 REBECCA.R.ORTIZ@ttu.edu
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS
Gerald Dolter MUS 2014* 2-2270 ext 247 MS 2033 GERALD.DOLTER@ttu.edu
Jeffrey Lastrapes MUS 2015 2-3270 MS 2061 JEFFREY.LASTRAPES@ttu.edu
Linda Donahue TH&D 2016 2-3601 ext 225 MS 2033 LINDA.DONAHUE@ttu.edu
Sarah McKoin MUS 2016 2-2270 MS 2033 SARAH.MCKOIN@ttu.edu
Carolyn Tate ART 2016 2-3825 ext 236 MS 2033 CAROLYN.TATE@ttu.edu
SENATORS AT-LARGE
Jonathan Marks TH&D 2014 2-3601 ext 229 MS 2061 JONATHAN.MARKS@ttu.edu
Seshadri Ramkumar ENTX 2014* 885-0228 MS 1163 S.RAMKUMAR@ttu.edu
George Cole CMLL 2014* 2-3145 ext 254 MS 2071 GEORGE.COLE@ttu.edu
Richard Meek MUS 2015 2-2270 ext 252 MS 2033 R.MEEK@ttu.edu
Chris Taylor ARCH 2015 2-3136 ext 253 MS 2091 CHRIS.TAYLOR@ttu.edu
Courtney E. Brown TH&D 2015 2-36011 MS 2061 COURTNEY.E.BROWN@ttu.edu
Laura Heinz LIB 2016 834-4584 MS 0002 LAURA.HEINZ@ttu.edu
Vaughn James LAW 2016 2-3990 ext 246 MS 0004 VAUGHN.JAMES@ttu.edu
Jessica Yuan NHRM 2016 2-3068 ext 229 MS 1240 JESSICA.YUAN@ttu.edu

* Denotes an unexpired seat, so the term varies. Once that tem is complete, that Senator can run again for a three year term without waiting the mandatory year layout time.

Faculty Senate Office
126 Doak Hall
Phone 742-3656, FAX 742-0525
Facultysenate@ttu.edu
Webpage: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/senate/


Meetings are generally the second Wednesday September through May.
Our meetings take place in the Senate room (132) in the SUB