Texas Tech University

Members of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

  • President: Gene Wilde
  • Vice President: Ryan Litsey
  • Secretary: Alan Barenberg
  • Lead Specialis/Office Coordinator: Patty Gisch
  • Parliamentarian: S. Ramkumar

Parliamentarian:

AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
Jyotsna Sharma PSS 2018 MS 2122 JYOTSNA.SHARMA@ttu.edu
Amy Boren AGED 2019 MS 2131 AMY.BOREN@ttu.edu
Robin Verble NRM 2019 MS 2125 ROBIN.VERBLE@ttu.edu
Allison Pease NRM 2020 MS 2125 ALLISON.PEASE@ttu.edu
ARCHITECTURE
Brian Zugay ARCH 2018 MS 2091 BRIAN.ZUGAY@ttu.edu
Julie Zook ARCH 2019 MS 2091 JULIE.ZOOK@ttu.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Gretchen Adams  HIST 2018 MS 1013 GRETCHEN.ADAMS@ttu.edu
Zachary Brittsan     HIST 2018 MS 1013 ZACHARY.BRITTSAN@ttu.edu
Laura Calkins HIST 2018 MS 1013 LAURA.CALKINS@ttu.edu
Anthony Kaye PHYS 2018 MS 1051 ANTHONY.KAYE@ttu.edu
Anita McChesney CMLL 2018 MS 2071 ANITA.MCCHESNEY@ttu.edu
Robert Forbis POLS 2018* MS 1015 ROBERT.FORBIS@ttu.edu
Gene Wilde BIOS 2018 MS 3131 GENE.WILDE@ttu.ed
Julie Couch ENGL 2019 MS 3091 JULIE.COUCH@ttu.edu
Molly Ireland PSY 2019 MS 2051 MOLLY.IRELAND@ttu.edu
Erin-Marie Legacey HIST 2019 MS 1013 ERIN-MARIE.LEGACEY@ttu.edu
Jeffrey Mosher HIST 2019 MS 1013 JEFFREY.MOSHER@ttu.edu
Rich Rice ENGL 2019 MS 3091 RICH.RICE@ttu.edu
Kamaleshwar Singh ENTX 2019 MS 1163 KAMALESHWAR.SINGH@ttu.edu
Don Lavigne CMLL 2019 MS 2071  DON.LAVIGNE@ttu.edu
Beth Thacker     PHYS 2019 MS 1051 BETH.THACKER@ttu.edu
Rashid Al-Hmoud  ECO 2020 MS 1014 RASHID.AL-HMOUD@ttu.edu
Matthew Johnson  HIST 2020 MS 1013 MATTHEW.JOHNSON@ttu.edu
Andrea Jonsson     CMLL 2020 MS 2071 ANDREA.JONSSON@ttu.edu
Lourdes Juan     MATH 2020 MS 1042 LOURDES.JUAN@ttu.edu
Emily Skidmore     HIST 2020 MS 1013 EMILY.SKIDMORE@ttu.edu
Jon Thompson    CHEM 2020 MS 1061 JON.THOMPSON@ttu.edu
Jeffrey P. Williams     SASW 2020 MS 1012 JEFFREY.P.WILLIAMS@ttu.edu
Sean Zdenek     ENGL 2020 MS 3091 SEAN.ZDENEK@ttu.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Gary Fleischman ACCT 2018 MS 2101 GARY.FLEISCHMAN@ttu.edu
Mayukh Dass MKT 2018 MS 2101 MAYUKH.DASS@ttu.edu
Andrea Romi     ACCT 2020 MS 2101 ANDREA.ROMI@ttu.edu
EDUCATION
Charles Crews EP&L 2018 MS 1071 CHARLES.CREWS@ttu.edu
Kamau Oginga Siwatu EP&L 2018 MS 1071 KAMAU.SIWATU@ttu.edu
Shirley Matteson EDCI 2019 MS 1071 SHIRLEY.MATTESON@ttu.edu
ENGINEERING
Ali Nejat CEE 2018 MS 3107 ALI.NEJAT@ttu.edu
Delong Zuo CEE 2018 MS 3107 DELONG.ZUO@ttu.edu
Clifford Fedler CEC 2019 MS 1023 CLIFFORD.FEDLER@ttu.edu
Annette Hernandez CEC 2019 MS 1023 ANNETTE.HERNANDEZ@ttu.edu
Tanja Karp   ECE 2020 MS 3104 TANJA.KARP@ttu.edu
Craig Snoeyink ME 2020 MS 1021 CRAIG.SNOEYINK@ttu.edu
HONORS COLLEGE
vacant HC 2018 MS 1017  
Joe Hodes HC 2019 MS 1017 J.HODES@ttu.edu
HUMAN SCIENCES
Charlene Kalenkoski PFP 2018 MS 1210 CHARLENE.KALENKOSKI@ttu.edu
David Ivey CFAS 2019 MS 1210 DAVID.IVEY@ttu.edu
Catherine Jai    RHM 2020 MS 1240 CATHERINE.JAI@ttu.edu
Dana Weiser  HDFS 2020 MS 1162 DANA.WEISER@ttu.edu
LAW
Sally Henry    LAW 2018 MS 0004 SALLY.HENRY@ttu.edu
Wesley Cochran LAW 2020 MS 0004 WESLEY.COCHRAN@ttu.edu
LIBRARY/MUSM/SW COLLECTION
Ryan Listey LIB 2018 MS 0002 RYAN.LITSEY@ttu.edu
Matthew McEniry LIB 2019 MS 0002 MATTHEW.MCENIRY@ttu.edu
Rob E. King    LIB 2020 MS 0002 ROB.E.KING@ttu.edu
MEDIA & MASS COMMUNICATIONS
Justin Keene JEM 2018 MS 3082 JUSTIN.KEENE@ttu.edu
Erik Bucy MCOM 2019 MS 3082 ERIK.BUCY@ttu.edu
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS
Rebecca Wascoe MUS 2018 MS 2033 REBECCA.WASCO@ttu.edu
Christopher M. Smith MUS 2019 MS 2033 CHRISTOPHER-M.SMITH@ttu.edu
Andrew Stetson MUS 2019 MS 2033 ANDREW.STETSON@ttu.edu
Carol Flueckiger    ART 2020 MS 2081 C.FLUECKIGER@ttu.edu
SENATORS AT-LARGE
Mark Gring MCOM 2018 MS 3082 MARK.GRING@ttu.edu
Katie Langford COMS 2018 MS 3083 KATIE.LANGFORD@ttu.edu
Greg Mayer ENTX 2018 MS 1163 GREG.MAYER@ttu.edu
Alan Barenberg HIST 2019 MS 1013 ALAN.BARENBERG@ttu.edu
Shane Blum HRM 2019 MS 1210 SHANE.BLUM@ttu.edu
Richard Meek MUS 2019 MS 2033 R.MEEK@ttu.edu
Paul Pare     CHEM 2020 MS 1061 PAUL.PARE@ttu.edu
Toby Rider    POLS 2020 MS 1015 TOBY.RIDER@ttu.edu
Will Strieder  MUS 2020 MS 2033 WILL.STRIEDER@ttu.edu

* denotes an unexpired seat so the term, varies; once that term is complete that Senator can run again for a three year term and does not have to wait the mandatory year layout time.

Faculty Senate Office
126 Doak Hall
Phone 742-3656
Facultysenate@ttu.edu
Webpage: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/senate/


Meetings are generally the second Wednesday September through May.
Our meetings take place in the Senate room (125) in the SUB

Contact

Faculty Senate