Texas Tech University

Members of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

  • President: Gene Wilde
  • Vice President: Seshadri Ramkumar
  • Secretary: Ryan Litsey
  • Lead Specialist: Patty Gisch

Parliamentarian:

AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
Robert Cox NRM 2017 MS 2125 ROBERT.COX@ttu.edu
Jyotsna Sharma PSS 2018 MS 2122 JYOTSNA.SHARMA@ttu.edu
Amy Boren AGED 2019 MS 2131 AMY.BOREN@ttu.edu
Robin Verble NRM 2019 MS 2125 ROBIN.VERBLE@ttu.edu
ARCHITECTURE
Brian Zugay ARCH 2018 MS 2091 BRIAN.ZUGAY@ttu.edu
Julie Zook ARCH 2019 MS 2091 JULIE.ZOOK@ttu.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Jaclyn Canas ENTX 2017* MS 1163 JACLYN.E.CANAS@ttu.edu
Kelli Cargile Cook ENGL 2017 MS 3091 KELLI.CARGILE-COOK@ttu.edu
Charles Grair CMLL 2017 MS 2071 CHARLES.GRAIR@ttu.edu
Lewis Held BIOS 2017 MS 3131
Jorge Morales CHEM 2017 MS 1061 JORGE.MORALES@ttu.edu
Victoria Surliuga CMLL 2017 MS 2071 VICTORIA.SURLIUGA@ttu.edu
Toby Rider POLS 2017* MS 1015 TOBY.RIDER@ttu.edu
Gretchen Adams HIST 2018 MS 1013 GRETCHEN.ADAMS@ttu.edu
Zachary Brittsan HIST 2018 MS 1013 ZACHARY.BRITTSAN@ttu.edu
Laura Calkins HIST 2018 MS 1013 LAURA.CALKINS@ttu.edu
Anthony Kaye PHYS 2018 MS 1051 ANTHONY.KAYE@ttu.edu
Anita McChesney CMLL 2018 MS 2071 ANITA.MCCHESNEY@ttu.edu
Robert Forbis POLS 2018* MS 1015 ROBERT.FORBIS@ttu.edu
Gene Wilde BIOS 2018 MS 3131 GENE.WILDE@ttu.ed
Julie Couch ENGL 2019 MS 3091 JULIE.COUCH@ttu.edu
Molly Ireland PSY 2019 MS 2051 MOLLY.IRELAND@ttu.edu
Erin-Marie Legacey HIST 2019 MS 1013 ERIN-MARIE.LEGACEY@ttu.edu
Jeffrey Mosher HIST 2019 MS 1013 JEFFREY.MOSHER@ttu.edu
Rich Rice ENGL 2019 MS 3091 RICH.RICE@ttu.edu
Kamaleshwar Singh ENTX 2019 MS 1163 KAMALESHWAR.SINGH@ttu.edu
Brian Still ENGL 2019 MS 3091 BRIAN.STILL@ttu.edu
Marta Tecedor CMLL 2019 MS 2071 MARTA.TECEDOR@ttu.edu
Beth Thacker PHYS 2019 MS 1051 BETH.THACKER@ttu.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Dennis Arnett MKT 2017 MS 2101 DENNIS.ARNETT@ttu.edu
Gary Fleischman ACCT 2018 MS 2101 GARY.FLEISCHMAN@ttu.edu
Mayukh Dass MKT 2018 MS 2101 MAYUKH.DASS@ttu.edu
EDUCATION
David Richman EP&L 2017* MS 1071 D.RICHMAN@ttu.edu
Charles Crews EP&L 2018 MS 1071 CHARLES.CREWS@ttu.edu
Kamau Oginga Siwatu EP&L 2018 MS 1071 KAMAU.SIWATU@ttu.edu
Shirley Matteson EDCI 2019 MS 1071 SHIRLEY.MATTESON@ttu.edu
ENGINEERING
Tewodros Ghebrab CEE 2017 MS 3107 TEWODROS.GHEBRAB@ttu.edu
Stephen Morse CEE 2017 MS 1023 STEPHEN.MORSE@ttu.edu
Ali Nejat CEE 2018 MS 3107 ALI.NEJAT@ttu.edu
Delong Zuo CEE 2018 MS 3107 DELONG.ZUO@ttu.edu
Clifford Fedler CEC 2019 MS 1023 CLIFFORD.FEDLER@ttu.edu
Annette Hernandez CEC 2019 MS 1023 ANNETTE.HERNANDEZ@ttu.edu
HONORS COLLEGE
Keira Williams HC 2018 MS 1017 KEIRA.WILLIAMS@ttu.edu
Joe Hodes HC 2019 MS 1017 J.HODES@ttu.edu
HUMAN SCIENCES
John Gilliam PFP 2017 MS 1210 JOHN.GILLIAM@ttu.edu
Charlene Kalenkoski PFP 2018 MS 1210 CHARLENE.KALENKOSKI@ttu.edu
Jason Whiting CFAS 2018 MS 1210 JASON.WHITING@ttu.edu
David Ivey CFAS 2019 MS 1210 DAVID.IVEY@ttu.edu
LAW
Patrick Metze LAW 2017 MS 0004 PATRICK.METZE@ttu.edu
Sally Henry LAW 2018 MS 0004 SALLY.HENRY@ttu.edu
LIBRARY/MUSM/SW COLLECTION
Ryan Cassidy LIB 2017 MS 0002 RYAN.CASSIDY@ttu.edu
Ryan Listey LIB 2018 MS 0002 RYAN.LITSEY@ttu.edu
Matthew McEniry LIB 2019 MS 0002 MATTHEW.MCENIRY@ttu.edu
MEDIA & MASS COMMUNICATIONS
Justin Keene JEM 2018 MS 3082 JUSTIN.KEENE@ttu.edu
Erik Bucy MCOM 2019 MS 3082 ERIK.BUCY@ttu.edu
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS
Quinn Ankrum MUS 2017 MS 2033 QPATRICK.ANKRUM@ttu.edu
Rebecca Wascoe MUS 2018 MS 2033 REBECCA.WASCO@ttu.edu
Christopher M. Smith MUS 2019 MS 2033 CHRISTOPHER-M.SMITH@ttu.edu
Andrew Stetson MUS 2019 MS 2033 ANDREW.STETSON@ttu.edu
SENATORS AT-LARGE
Greg Brookes MUS 2017 MS 2033 GREGORY.BROOKES@ttu.edu
Susan Hidalgo LIB 2017 MS 0002 SUSAN.HIDALGO@ttu.edu
Seshadri Ramkumar ENTX 2017 MS 1163 S.RAMKUMAR@ttu.edu
Mark Gring MCOM 2018 MS 3082 MARK.GRING@ttu.edu
Katie Langford COMS 2018 MS 3083 KATIE.LANGFORD@ttu.edu
Greg Mayer ENTX 2018 MS 1163 GREG.MAYER@ttu.edu
Alan Barenberg HIST 2019 MS 1013 ALAN.BARENBERG@ttu.edu
Shane Blum HRM 2019 MS 1210 SHANE.BLUM@ttu.edu
Richard Meek MUS 2019 MS 2033 R.MEEK@ttu.edu

* denotes an unexpired seat so the term, varies; once that term is complete that Senator can run again for a three year term and does not have to wait the mandatory year layout time.

Faculty Senate Office
126 Doak Hall
Phone 742-3656
Facultysenate@ttu.edu
Webpage: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/senate/


Meetings are generally the second Wednesday September through May.
Our meetings take place in the Senate room (125) in the SUB

Contact

Faculty Senate