Texas Tech University
TTU HomeFaculty Senate

Members of the Texas Tech University Faculty Senate

AGRICULTURAL SCIENCES
Todd Brashears AGED 2015 834-2135 MS 2131 todd.brashers@tttu.edu
Michael Farmer AAEC 2016 834-6996 MS 2132 michael.farmer@ttu.edu
Robert Cox NRM 2017 834-3530 MS 2125 robert.cox@ttu.edu
ARCHITECTURE
Christian Pongratz ARCH 2015 834-7927 MS 2091 christian.pongratz@ttu.edu
Hendrika Buelinckx ARCH 2016 834-0439 MS 2091 hendrika.buelinckx@ttu.edu
ARTS & SCIENCES
Gretchen Adams HIST 2015 834-7215 MS 1013 gretchen.adams@ttu.edu
Kanika Batra ENGL 2015 742-2501 MS 3091 kanika.batra@ttu.edu
Lourdes Juan MATH 2015 834-1416 MS 1042 lourdes.juan@ttu.edu
Huazhong Shi CHEM 2015 834-7214 MS 1061 huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
Phillip Smith ENTX 2015 834-6180 MS 1163 phil.smith@ttu.edu
Abigail Swingen HIST 2015 2-1004 ext 245 MS 1013 abigail.swingen@ttu.edu
Christopher Hom PHIL 2016 834-8743 MS 3092 christopher.hom@ttu.edu
Ron Milam HIST 2016 834-0727 MS 1013 ron.milam@ttu.edu
Robert Morgan PSY 2016 834-7117 MS 2051 robert.morgan@ttu.edu
Calvin Nite HESS 2016* 834-1424 MS 3011 calvin.nite@ttu.edu
Anthony Qualin CMLL 2016 834-4007 MS 2071 anthony.qualin@ttu.edu
Masha Rahamamoghadam ECO 2016* 834-4284 MS 1014 m.rahamamoghadam@ttu.edu
Emily Skidmore HIST 2016 742-3744 MS 1013 emily.skidmore@ttu.edu
Joyce Carter ENGL 2017 834-6681 MS 3091 joyce.carter@ttu.edu
* 2017* MS 
Kelli Cargile-Cook ENGL 2017 742-2501 MS 3091 kelli.cargile-cook@ttu.edu
Ann Hawkins ENGL 2017 742-2501 MS 3091 ann.hawkins@ttu.edu
Lewis Held BIOS 2017 834-3283 MS 3131
Jorge Morales CHEM 2017 834-3094 MS 1061 jorge.morales@ttu.edu
Victoria Surliuga CMLL 2017 834-7478 MS 2071 victoria.surliuga@ttu.edu
BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION
Dennis Arnett MKT 2016 834-2951 MS 2101 dennis.arnett@ttu.edu
Robert Ritchey FIN 2016 834-3956 MS 2101 r.ritchey@ttu.edu
*vacant 2017
EDUCATION
Mary Fran Agnello EDCI 2015 834-0793 MS 1071 maryfrances.agnello@ttu.edu
Colette Taylor EDLD 2015 834-4903 MS 1071 colette.taylor@ttu.edu
David Richman EPL 2016* 834-4960 MS 1071 d.richman@ttu.edu
Patricia Patrick EDCI 2017 834-1803 MS 1071 trish.patrick@ttu.edu
ENGINEERING
Tim Matis IE 2015* 834-8589 MS 3061 timothy.matis@ttu.edu
Mohamed Soliman PETR 2015* 834-8078 MS 3111 mohamed.soliman@ttu.edu
Stephen Bayne ECE 2016* 834-0528 MS 3102 stephen.bayne@ttu.edu
Tim Dallas ECE 2016 834-6856 MS 3102 tim.dallas@ttu.edu
Tewodros Ghebrab CONE 2017 834-3218 MS 3107 tewodros.ghebrab@ttu.edu
Stephen Morse CEE 2017 834-3268 MS 1023 stephen.morse@ttu.edu
HONORS COLLEGE
Kurt Caswell HC 2015* 834-6604 MS 1017 kurt.caswell@ttu.edu
Mark McGinley HC 2016 834-5864 MS 1017 mark.mcginley@ttu.edu
HUMAN SCIENCES
Shane Blum NHRM 2015 834-8811 MS 1240 shane.blum@ttu.edu
Julian Spallholz NRM 2015* 834-7406 MS 1240 julian.spallholz@ttu.edu
John Gilliam PFP 2017 742-5050 MS 1210 john.gilliam@ttu.edu
LAW
Wesley Cochran LAW 2015 834-6932 MS 0004 wesley.cochran@ttu.edu
Patrick Metze LAW 2017 834-2395 MS 0004 patrick.metze@ttu.edu
LIBRARY/SW COLLECTION
Jack Becker LIB 2015 834-1615 MS 0002 jack.becker@ttu.edu
Rob Weiner LIB 2016 834-5126 MS 0002 rob.weiner@ttu.edu
Ryan Cassidy LIB 2017 834-4013 MS 0002 ryan.cassidy@ttu.edu
MASS COMMUNICATIONS
Robert Peaslee MCOM 2015 834-2562 MS 3082 robert.peaslee@ttu.edu
Rebecca R. Ortiz MCOM 2016 832-1759 MS 3082 rebecca.r.ortiz@ttu.edu
VISUAL & PERFORMING ARTS
Jeffrey Lastrapes MUS 2015 834-0771 MS 2033 jeffrey.lastrapes@ttu.edu
Linda Donahue TH&D 2016 834-6687 MS 2061 linda.donahue@ttu.edu
Sarah McKoin MUS 2016 834-8848 MS 2033 sarah.mckoin@ttu.edu
Carolyn Tate ART 2016 834-5370 MS 2081 carolyn.tate@ttu.edu
Quinn Ankrum MUS 2017 834-7815 MS 2033 qpatrick.ankrum@ttu.edu
SENATORS AT-LARGE
Richard Meek MUS 2015 834-3470 MS 2033 r.meek@ttu.edu
Chris Taylor ARCH 2015 834-1589 MS 2091 chris.taylor@ttu.edu
Courtney E. Brown TH&D 2015 834-4846 MS 2061 courtney.e.brown@ttu.edu
Laura Heinz LIB 2016 834-4584 MS 0002 laura.heinz@ttu.edu
Vaughn James LAW 2016 2-3990 ext 246 MS 0004 vaughn.james@ttu.edu
Jessica Yuan NHRM 2016 834-8446 MS 1240 jessica.yuan@ttu.edu
Greg Brookes MUS 2017 834-8561 MS 2033 gregory.brookes@ttu.edu
Susan Hidalgo LIB 2017 834-2489 MS 0002 susan.hidalgo@ttu.edu
Seshadri Ramkumar ENTX 2017 834-4336 MS 1163 s.ramkumar@ttu.edu

* denotes an unexpired seat so the term, varies; once that term is complete that Senator can run again for a three year term and does not have to wait the mandatory year layout time.

Faculty Senate Office
126 Doak Hall
Phone 742-3656
Facultysenate@ttu.edu
Webpage: http://www.depts.ttu.edu/senate/


Meetings are generally the second Wednesday September through May.
Our meetings take place in the Senate room (132) in the SUB