TTU Home Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

Senate meeting

The Faculty Senate acts on behalf of the faculty and serves as an advisory body to the President of the University and may consider all matters of university concern.

Any member of the University community may bring a matter of university concern to the attention of the Senate.

The Senate may make recommendations to the President of the University concerning the academic functions of the University, academic freedom and other matters pertaining to the welfare of the University, particularly those of special interest to the faculty. (Senate Constitution IV, 1-3)

Upcoming Meetings

Senate Meetings

(All meetings take place at 3:15 p.m. in the Senate Room, Student Union Building, unless otherwise noted below.)


Fall Term

  • Wed, September 11, 2013-Matador Room
  • Wed, October 9, 2013
  • Wed, November 13, 2013
  • Thu, December 12, 2013

Spring Term

  • THIRD Wed, January 15, 2014
    Faculty off duty till 1-13-14
  • Wed, February 12, 2014
  • Wed, March 12, 2014
  • Wed, April 9, 2014
  • Wed, May 14, 2014-Matador Room

Agenda Committee

This meeting is for the Agenda Committee (FS Officers-Wong, Agnello & Adams).
Noon in the Faculty Senate Office,
126 Doak Hall
742-3656
faculty.senate@ttu.edu

Fall Term

  • Tues, September 3, 2013 @ noon
    Monday is Labor Day
  • Mon, September 30, 2013 @ noon
  • Mon, November 4, 2013 @ noon
  • Mon, December 2, 2013 @ noon

Spring Term

  • Via email TBA
  • Mon, February 3, 2014 @ noon
  • Mon, March 3, 2014@ noon
  • Mon, March 31, 2014 @ noon
  • Mon, May 5, 2014 @ noon