Texas Tech University
TTU HomeClassical & Modern Languages & Literatures Classical Language & Literature Studies People

Classical Language and Literature Studies

Shaina Anderson

Areas of Specialization:

Email:


Brandon

Brandon Baker

Areas of Specialization: Roman Archaeology with a focus on mining in the provinces.

Email: brandon.t.baker@ttu.edu


Kelsey Brunson

Areas of Specialization:

Email:


Dowers

Heath Dowers

Areas of Specialization:

Email:


Garcia

Edgar Garcia

Areas of Specialization:

Email: edgar.a.gargia@ttu.edu


Timothy

Timothy Langston

Areas of Specialization:

Email: Timothy.langston@ttu.edu

Office: FL04


Evan

Evan Levine

Areas of Specialization:Archaeology of the Roman Provinces, GIS, archaeological theory.

Email: evan.levine@ttu.edu

Office: FL04, Cubicle 4


Justin

Justin Miller

Areas of Specialization: Greek Linguistics, Hellenistic Literature, Callimachus, Hellenistic Cross Cultural Contacts, Egyptian Linguistics, Semitic Linguistics.

Email: justin.s.miller@ttu.edu


Mongrain

Caitlin Mongrain

Areas of Specialization: Interested in literary depictions of the Roman arena, ancient religion and cult practices, Greek tragedy, and reception of Classical themes in art and literature.

Email: cait.mongrain@ttu.edu

Office: FL 04, Cubicle 19



Ron

Ronald Orr

Areas of Specialization: Greek history, Greek and Roman historiography, Fate and Fortune in the ancient world, and classical reception studies.

Email: ron.orr@ttu.edu

Office: FL 04, Cubicle 20



Amanda

Amanda Grace Self

Areas of Specialization: Social aspects of Roman foodways and dining; early Roman-Etruscan relations.

Email: Amanda.g.self@ttu.edu


Karen Taylor

Areas of Specialization:

Email:


Dain

Dain Wood (pronounced Day-In)

Areas of Specialization: An interest in Ancient Character, Culture, Myth and Literature.

Email: dain.wood@ttu.edu