Texas Tech University
TTU HomeClassical & Modern Languages & Literatures Classical Language & Literature Studies People

Classics Faculty

Dr. Hannah Friedman

friedman

Associate Professor, Classics

Email: hannah.friedman@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 258


Dr. Corby Kelly

kelly

Assistant Professor, Classics
Undergraduate Advisor

Email: corby.kelly@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 247


Dr. David Larmour

Larmour

Horn Professor, Classics
Ph.D. in Classical Philology, Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Email: david.larmour@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 265


Dr. Donald Lavigne

Lavigne

Associate Professor, Classics

Email: don.lavigne@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 253


Dr. Catalina Popescu

Popescue

Visiting Assistant Professor, Classics

Email: catalina.popescu@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 246


Dr. Julian Frederick Suppe

Suppe

Professor, Seville Center

Email: julian.suppe@ttu.edu


Dr. Christopher Witmore

Witmore

Associate Professor, Classics

Email: christopher.witmore@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 222


Emeritus Professors

Edward George

Peder Christiansen

James Holland

Nancy Reed


Affiliated Professors

Howard Curzer

Gary Forsythe

Esen Ogus

John Howe