Texas Tech University

Classics Faculty



Bishop

Dr. Caroline Bishop

Assistant Professor

Website

Email: caroline.bishop@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 222




Friedman

Dr. Hannah Friedman

Assistant Professor

Website

Email: hannah.friedman@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 258




Larmour

Dr. David Larmour

Horn Professor

Website

Email: david.larmour@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 265




Lavigne

Dr. Donald Lavigne

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor

Website

Email: don.lavigne@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 253


Roy

Dr. Sydnor Roy

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor

Email: sydnor.roy@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 240




Suppe

Dr. Julian Frederick Suppe

Professor

Website

Email: julian.suppe@ttu.edu




Tortorelli

Dr. William Tortorelli

Instructor

Website

Email: william.tortorelli@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 272




Witmore

Dr. Christopher Witmore

Associate Professor

Website

Email: christopher.witmore@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 254


Zinn

Dr. Pamela Zinn

Assistant Professor

Website link

Email: pamela.zinn@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 246

Emeritus Professors of Classics

Dr. Peder Christiansen
peder.christiansen@ttu.edu
Latin poetry, Latin language, Roman Republic, Late Antiquity

Dr. Edward George
ed.george@suddenlink.net
Neo-Latin, Juan Luis Vives (1493-1540, Northern Renaissance humanist), Renaissance Rhetoric, Reception of Roman Republican History

Dr. Jim Holland
jim.holland@ttu.edu
Latin Literature; Petronius

Dr. Nancy Reed
nancy.reed@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman Archaeology and Art History

The following professors teach courses at Texas Tech pertinent to Classical Studies

Dr. Howard J. Curzer, Professor of Philosophy
howard.curzer@ttu.edu
Greek Philosophy, Ethics

Dr. Gary Forsythe, Associate Professor of History
gary.forsythe@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman History

Dr. John Howe, Professor of History
john.howe@ttu.edu
Medieval Studies, Church History

Dr. Aliza Wong, Associate Professor of History
aliza.wong@ttu.edu
Modern Italy, Italian History