Texas Tech University

Classics Faculty



Bishop

Dr. Caroline Bishop

Assistant Professor

Website

Email: caroline.bishop@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 222




Larmour

Dr. David Larmour

Horn Professor

Website

Email: david.larmour@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 265




Lavigne

Dr. Donald Lavigne

Associate Professor
Graduate Advisor

Website

Email: don.lavigne@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 221




Roy

Dr. Sydnor Roy

Assistant Professor
Undergraduate Advisor

Website

Email: sydnor.roy@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 240




Schindler

Dr. Daniel Schindler

Instructor

Website

Email: dschindl@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 214




Tortorelli

Dr. William Tortorelli

Assistant Professor of Practice

Website

Email: william.tortorelli@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 272




Witmore

Dr. Christopher Witmore

Professor

Website

Email: christopher.witmore@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 254




Zinn

Dr. Pamela Zinn

Assistant Professor

Website

Email: pamela.zinn@ttu.edu

Office: CMLL 246

Emeritus Professors of Classics

Dr. Peder Christiansen
peder.christiansen@ttu.edu
Latin poetry, Latin language, Roman Republic, Late Antiquity

Dr. Edward George
ed.george@suddenlink.net
Neo-Latin, Juan Luis Vives (1493-1540, Northern Renaissance humanist), Renaissance Rhetoric, Reception of Roman Republican History

Dr. Jim Holland
jim.holland@ttu.edu
Latin Literature; Petronius

Dr. Nancy Reed
nancy.reed@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman Archaeology and Art History

Affiliated Faculty

Dr. Howard J. Curzer, Professor of Philosophy
howard.curzer@ttu.edu
Greek Philosophy, Ethics

Dr. Gary Forsythe, Associate Professor of History
gary.forsythe@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman History

Dr. John Howe, Professor of History
john.howe@ttu.edu
Medieval Studies, Church History

Dr. Aliza Wong, Associate Professor of History
aliza.wong@ttu.edu
Modern Italy, Italian History

Classical Language & Literature Studies

  • Address

    CMLL Building, 2906 18th St, Lubbock, TX 79409
  • Phone

    806.742.3145