Classics Faculty

Dr. Caroline Bishop

Assistant Professor, Classics

Website

Email: caroline.bishop@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 222

Bishop

Dr. Hannah Friedman

Assistant Professor, Classics
Undergraduate Advisor

Website

Email: hannah.friedman@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Languages 258

Friedman

Dr. Corby Kelly

Assistant Professor, Classics

Website

Email: corby.kelly@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 247

Kelly

Dr. David Larmour

Horn Professor, Classics

Website

Email: david.larmour@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 265

Larmour

Dr. Donald Lavigne

Associate Professor, Classics
Graduate Advisor

Website

Email: don.lavigne@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 253

Lavigne

Dr. Peter Miller

Visiting Assistant Professor, Classics

Website

Email: peter.miller@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 219

Miller

Dr. Julian Frederick Suppe

Professor, Seville Center

Website

Email: julian.suppe@ttu.edu

Suppe

Dr. Christopher Witmore

Associate Professor, Classics

Website

Email: christopher.witmore@ttu.edu

Office: Foreign Language 254

Witmore

Emeritus Professors of Classics

Dr. Peder Christiansen
peder.christiansen@ttu.edu
Latin poetry, Latin language, Roman Republic, Late Antiquity

Dr. Edward George
ed.george@suddenlink.net
Neo-Latin, Juan Luis Vives (1493-1540, Northern Renaissance humanist), Renaissance Rhetoric, Reception of Roman Republican History

Dr. Jim Holland
jim.holland@ttu.edu
Latin Literature; Petronius

Dr. Nancy Reed
nancy.reed@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman Archaeology and Art History

The following professors teach courses at Texas Tech pertinent to Classical Studies

Dr. Howard J. Curzer, Professor of Philosophy
howard.curzer@ttu.edu
Greek Philosophy, Ethics

Dr. Gary Forsythe, Associate Professor of History
gary.forsythe@ttu.edu
Greek and Roman History

Dr. John Howe, Professor of History
john.howe@ttu.edu
Medieval Studies, Church History

Dr. Esen Ogus, Assistant Professor of Art History
esen.ogus@ttu.edu
Ancient Mediterranean Art History

Dr. Aliza Wong, Associate Professor of History
aliza.wong@ttu.edu
Modern Italy, Italian History