Texas Tech University.
TTU Home Staff Senate Home

Staff Senate

Here are the Staff Senate Election Winners!

Congratulations to our newly elected Senators!

Clerical & Secretarial EEO Classification
  • AJ Arteaga
  • Mary Lauderback
  • David Luna
  • Liz Inskip-Paulk
  • Josie Perez
Other Professionals EEO Classification
  • Phillip Gill
  • Robert D. Long
  • Alma Perez
  • Randa Roberson
  • Carol Scott
  • Donald Stout
  • Lesley Washington
Services & Maintenance EEO Classification
  • David Babcock
Skilled Crafts EEO Classification
  • Roger Beikmann
  • Rob Farrer


Staff Senate Accomplishments

Some of the issues, ideas, and suggestions already addressed by your Staff Senate include:

  • BRAVO! Board
  • Fee and tuition waivers for TTU employees to take one course a semester
  • Ombuds for staff
  • Pay raises
  • Lack of benefits for part-time staff
  • Proposed parking fee structure
  • Reporting of time worked
  • Use of Social Security Numbers
  • Staff Scholarships
  • Employee mobility
  • Pedestrian traffic
  • Campus maps
  • Paid parking for after-hours campus events
  • Campus ADA compliance
  • Childcare for TTU employees
  • Fall Break
  • And many, many more.

General Senate Contact Information


Box 45040
Lubbock, TX 79409-5040

Phone: 806-742-7555

Email the Staff Senate Webmaster

Staff Senate General Meetings

First Wednesday of Each Month
4:00 P.M.
Senate Room in the SUB

Executive Board Meetings

Last Wednesday of Each Month
4:00 P.M.
Room 244 in the Admin Building

2014-2015 Officers

Download Free Adobe Reader Get Adobe Acrobat Reader Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view items marked with this icon: Get Acrobat Reader
Please click on the left image to download the free version.