Texas Tech University

Patil Lab

Our lab integrates genome engineering and genomics tools to discover novel traits to improve disease resistance, nutrient uptake, and seed composition and develop high-throughput technologies to improve genetic transformation and gene-editing platforms in recalcitrant crop species.

RESEARCH SCIENTIST
   

Kaushik Ghose

Kaushik Ghose

kaushik.ghose@ttu.edu

Genome engineering.

   
Postdoctoral Research Associate
   

Mallesham Bulle

Mallesham Bulle

mbulle@ttu.edu

     Genome engineering.                                                                                                                                                       

Vikas Devkar

Vikas Devkar

 vdevkar@ttu.edu

Plant Molecular Biology, Genome Editing.                   

Gaurav Raturi
Gaurav Raturi

        graturi@ttu.edu        

   Plant-microbe interaction.                                                                                                                                                                              

Thakku Rajaram Ramkumar

Ramkumar Thakku Rajaram

rthakkur@ttu.edu

Plant Metabolic Pathway Engineering

 

 
Ph. D. Student
   
Leonidas
Leonidas d'Agostino

ldagosti@ttu.edu

                                                                                                                                                                          

Lamb
Micayla Lamb

miclamb@ttu.edu   

        Optimizing root system architecture of cotton cultivars for improving adaptive response to water-deficit stress.

Arjun

Arjun Ojha Kshetry

arjun.ojha@ttu.edu 

Molecular Crop Improvement.
   

Pallavi
Pallavi 

padhiman@ttu.edu

Understanding the molecular mechanism of sugarcane aphid resistance in Sorghum.

 

 

                                                                                                

M.S.Student Research Assistant

 

 

Nagalla
Lakshmi Venkat Sai Ram Nagalla 

Understanding the Role of Signaling Molecules using Gene-editing Technologies.

lnagalla@ttu.edu

 

 

Student Assistant

 

 

Ethan Myers

etmyers@ttu.edu

Johnathan Salter 

johnathan.salter@ttu.edu

Jessica Kennedy

jesskenn@ttu.edu