Texas Tech University

Title IX Team

Title IX Coordinator

  • The University official in charge of oversight of the Title IX processes and procedures for the University.
  • Dr. Kimberly Simón | kimberly.simon@ttu.edu | 806.834.1949

Title IX Associate & Assistant Coordinators for Students/Case Managers

  • The University official who assists students involved in the Title IX process. The Case Manager can connect students to Supportive Measures and answer questions about the process, University policies and procedures, and all available options. 
  • Meredith Holden | meredith.holden@ttu.edu | 806.834.5556
  • Denise Tijerina | denise.tijerina@ttu.edu | 806.834.0108

Title IX Deputy Coordinator for Employees

  • The University official assigned to oversee inquiries for Employee Title IX matters.
  • Dawn Payne | dawn.payne@ttu.edu | 806.834.2713

Title IX Training & Outreach Coordinator

  • The University official who facilitates trainings, presentations, workshops, and additional outreach opportunites to the campus community. The Title IX Training & Outreach Coordinator also serves as a member of the Case Management Team, connecting students to Supportive Measures.
  • Alex Faris | alfaris@ttu.edu | 806.834.3420

Civil Rights Investigators

  • The trained University official assigned to carry out an inquiry and to try to discover and examine the facts of a reported incident. The Investigator is a neutral party in the Title IX process. 
  • Glenn Mellinger | glenn.mellinger@ttu.edu | 806.834.5727
  • Andrea Regalado | andrea.regalado@ttu.edu | 806.834.2537
  • Greg Cruz | greg.cruz@ttu.edu | 806.834.5349

CARE (Campus Advocacy, Response & Education) Coordinators:

Title IX Liaisons  

  •  Academic Affairs
  •  Students
    • Dr. Matt Gregory | Dean of Students
    • Suite 201 AA, Student Union Building
    • 806.742.2984 |deanofstudents@ttu.edu
  • Employees
    • Jodie Billingsley | Assistant Vice President for Human Resources
    • 160 Doak Conference Center
    • 806.742.3851 | jodie.billingsley@ttu.edu
  •  Athletics
    • Brandi Stuart | Executive Senior Associate Athletics Director
    • Athletics Offices 
    • 806.834.7536 | brandi.stuart@ttu.edu

Title IX