Texas Tech University, Department of Computer Science
TTU Home Whitacre College of Engineering Computer Science Alumni Computer Science Academy

Computer Science Academy


In April of 2012, The Texas Tech Computer Science External Advisory Board (EAB) established the Computer Science Academy. The Computer Science Academy is an honor society for Texas Tech computer science alumni and friends of the Department of Computer Science. Alumni are nominated to recognize their career accomplishments, community involvement, contributions to the computer science discipline, and ethics. In April 2013, the first group of alumni were inducted into the academy.


The purpose of the academy goes well beyond just he recognition of alumni. Some common ways for academy members to participate include:


Name Graduation Year
John S. Adams
Brad R. Buice 1993
Ben A. Calloni, Ph.D. 1992
Dennis J. Carroll, Ph.D. 1987
Thomas A. Harper, Ph.D. 1988
Lonnie D. Haynes 1974
Trenton C. Minyard 1986
Vir V. Phoha, Ph.D. 1990
Giridhar Rao, Ph.D. 1987
Marilyn M. Weiner 1981
Peter W. Wenzel 1990