Texas Tech University

Staff Directory


OIA Administration



Dr. Sukant Misra

Dr. Sukant Misra

Vice Provost for International Affairs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: sukant.misra@ttu.edu

Read more about Sukant »


Administration & Finance

The Administration and Finance unit provides support to all units and divisions in the Office of International Affairs, and interacts with other campus entities for administrative and financial issues as they relate to the OIA. The Passport Application Acceptance Office is part of this unit, and offers full passport services to the campus and surrounding community.



Rachel Jarnagin

Rachel Jarnagin

Business Manager

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: rachel.jarnagin@ttu.edu



Tanya Baker

Tanya Baker

Executive Administrative Associate

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: tanya.gillit@ttu.edu



Cindy Mendoza

Cindy Mendoza

Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: cindy.mendoza@ttu.edu



Emily Saiz

Emily Saiz

Administrative Business Assistant, Passport Services

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: emily.saiz@ttu.edu



Diane Showerman-Cano

Diane Cano

Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: diane.cano@ttu.edu



Ali Garcia

Ali Garcia

Administrative Business Assistant

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: ali.garcia@ttu.edu



Mitchell Hembrow

Mitchell Hembrow

Administrative Business Assistant

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: mitchell.hembrow@ttu.edu


International Relations

Comprised of International Alumni Relations, International Arts and Culture (art exhibits, speakers, etc.), and International Fundraising, the International Relations division engages and connects TTU alumni, scholars, and donors and brings cultural programming to the multiple and diverse South Plains and TTU communities.



Dr. Joan Goodman-Williamson

Dr. Joan Goodman-Williamson, Ph.D.

Executive Director, International Relations

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: joan.williamson@ttu.edu



jan

Jan Stogner

Assistant Director, International Arts and Culture

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: jan.stogner@ttu.edu


International Enrollment Development & Outreach

The International Enrollment Development and Outreach division brings together the K-12 Global Education Outreach (K-12 GEO) unit and the International Enrollment Development unit to provide a wide variety of educational and community services.

Comprised of K-12 Global Education Outreach and Facility Operations, this unit serves the community by providing cultural programs to K-12 students from public, private, and home schools throughout the South Plains and facility room rental to both TTU and community groups across the region.

The International Enrollment Development unit supports the academic pursuits of international students by providing expertise in undergraduate admissions, recruitment, and sponsored student services.



Kelley Coleman

Kelley Coleman

Director, International Enrollment Development & Outreach

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: kelley.coleman@ttu.edu



Carolyn Darden

Carolyn Darden

Teacher K-12

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: carolyn.l.darden@ttu.edu



Javier Lopez

Javier Lopez

Graphic Designer/Multimedia Specialist

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: javi.lopez@ttu.edu



Kent Norris

Kent Norris

International Student Recruiter

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: kent.norris@ttu.edu



Charles Olivier

Charles Olivier

Lead Teacher

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: charles.olivier@ttu.edu



Miranda Pruitt, International Admissions Counselor, Texas Tech University Office of International Affairs

Miranda Pruitt

International Admissions Counselor

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: miranda.pruitt@ttu.edu



Justin Simundson

Dr. Justin Simundson

Senior International Sponsored Students Advisor

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: justin.simundson@ttu.edu



Randi Stevens

Randi Stevens

Assistant Director, K12 & Operations

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: randi.stevens@ttu.edu



Helen Thorpe

Helene Thorpe

Teacher, K-12

Phone: (806) 834-0979

Email: helene.thorpe@ttu.edu


International Grants and Partnerships

The International Grants and Partnerships division works with faculty to identify and disseminate international research opportunities and facilitate the development and submission of multidisciplinary and multi-institutional research proposals to funding agencies. Additionally, they work with faculty to develop partnerships with international institutions to further enhance the international reputation of Texas Tech.



Reagan Ribordy

Reagan Ribordy

Director, International Programs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: reagan.ribordy@ttu.edu



Laura Bilbao

Laura Bilbao

Associate Director, International Programs

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: laura.bilbao@ttu.edu



Michael Johnson

Michael Johnson

Senior Administrator, International Partnerships & Export Control

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: michael.johnson@ttu.edu



Nitasha Misra

Nitasha Misra

International Grants Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: nitasha.misra@ttu.edu


Study Abroad

The Study Abroad division of the Office of International Affairs coordinates all study abroad programs for Texas Tech University students. In today's globalized job market, students who participate in a study abroad program, to include international internships, service-learning, and research, can be more competitive in every discipline. The division offers students four unique types of study abroad experiences: faculty-led; the TTU Center in Seville, Spain, reciprocal exchange programs, and affiliate programs.



Whitney

Whitney Longnecker

Director, Study Abroad

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: whitney.longnecker@ttu.edu



Bethany Kuwitzky

Bethany Kuwitzky

Senior Study Abroad Advisor/Credit Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: bethany.kuwitzky@ttu.edu



Lanna Sheldon

Lanna Sheldon

Senior Study Abroad Advisor/Coordinator of the TTU Center in Sevilla

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: lanna.sheldon@ttu.edu



Emma Smith

Emma Smith

Study Abroad Advisor

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: emma.smith@ttu.edu



Adrianna Sotelo

Adrianna Sotelo

Faculty-Led Program Manager

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: adrianna.sotelo@ttu.edu



Markley Wilhite

Markley Wilhite

Senior Study Abroad Advisor/Study Abroad Competitive Scholarship (SACS) Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: markley.wilhite@ttu.edu


International Research & Development

The International Research and Development division facilitates the development of multi-investigator, multidisciplinary international research and development programs at Texas Tech University. Through the services of the International Center for Arid and Semiarid Land Studies (ICASALS), IRD promotes the university's special mission of the interdisciplinary study of arid and semiarid environments and the human relationship to these environments from an international perspective.



Dr Gad Perry

Dr. Gad Perry

Sr. Director for International Research and Development

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: gad.perry@ttu.edu


International Student & Scholar Services

ISSS operates the university's international student life programs, as well as student, scholar, and university department immigration services. ISSS staff assist with students and scholars immigration processes, institutional compliance and reporting requirements, orientation, financial concerns, cross-cultural issues, and campus and community integration.



Richard Porter

Dr. Richard Porter

Director, International Student and Scholar Services

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: richard.porter@ttu.edu



Dawn Cepica

Dawn Cepica

Lead Administrator for International Faculty and Staff Immigration Services

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: dawn.cepica@ttu.edu



Cathy Chen

Cathy Chen

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name A-E)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: qin.chen@ttu.edu



Julia Siu

Julia Siu

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name F-L)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: julia.siu@ttu.edu



Elizabeth_Carroll

Elizabeth Carroll

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name M-R)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: elizabeth.carroll@ttu.edu



Christy Czerwien

Christy Czerwien

International Student Senior Counselor (F-1 Students -Family Name S-Z)

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: christy.czerwien@ttu.edu



Enola French

Enola French

International Scholar Services Coordinator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: enola.french@ttu.edu



Beth Mora

Beth Mora

International Student Life Administrator

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: beth.mora@ttu.edu



Karin Senft

Karin Senft

Sr. Administrator for J-1 Exchange Visitor and H-1B Staff and Faculty

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: karin.senft@ttu.edu



Tracy Tindle

Tracy Tindle

Assistant Director for ISSS/ SEVIS Coordinator/ Global Safety & Security

Phone: (806) 742-3667

Email: tracy.tindle@ttu.edu


Texas Tech Costa Rica



Dr. Jorge Salazar-Bravo

Dr. Jorge Salazar-Bravo

TTU-Costa Rica Program Director and Associate Professor, Department of Biological Sciences

Phone: (806) 834-3718

Email: j.salazar-bravo@ttu.edu


Texas Tech Seville Center



Sara Pink

Dr. Sara Pink

Director of TTU Center, Seville

Phone: (806) 834-4768

Email: sara.pink@ttu.edu