Texas Tech University

Meet the Team

 Have a question about our programs? We'd love to help. Contact us.

Professional Staff

Student Engagement Central Staff

Rachel Hoover, Success Manager

Rachel Hoover

rahoover@ttu.edu

Student Success Manager

 Nicole Terrell, Program Manager

Nicole Terrell

nicole.terrell@ttu.edu

Program Director

 Alejandra Padgett, Lead Student Success Specialist

Alejandra Padgett

alepadge@ttu.edu

Lead Student Success Specialist
Student Enrichment Programs

Amelia Ballejo

Amelia Ballejo

amelia.ballejo@ttu.edu

Lead Student Success Specialist

Paloma Patridge, Lead Student Success Specialist

Paloma Patridge

paloma.patridge@ttu.edu

Lead Student Success Specialist

Jeremy Norman, Success Specialist

Jeremy Norman

jeremy.norman@ttu.edu

Lead Student Success Specialist
Online Programs

Jess Sanchez, Lead Student Success Specialist

Jess Sanchez

jess.sanchez@ttu.edu

Lead Student Success Specialist

Sarah Damron

Sarah Damron

sarah.damron@ttu.edu

Program Manager
Student Development & Leadership

Student Success Specialists

In addition to working as Student Engagement team members and implementing campus-wide student success initiatives, the Student Success Specialists are embedded within an individual academic college to provide personalized and proactive support to students.

 John Burdan

John Burdan

joburdan@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Engineering

Brianna Clark Placeholder

Brianna Clark

brianna.clark@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Education

 Shannon Davis

Shannon Davis

shannon.davis@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
University Studies

Viviana Gomez

Viviana Gomez

vigomezd@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Arts & Sciences

Amber Hemphill Placeholder Photo

Amber Hemphill

amber.hemphill@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Media & Communication

Melanie Lindsey

Melanie Lindsey

melanie.lindsey@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Engineering

Paige Morrison

Paige Morrison

paige.morrison@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Human Sciences

Jeanette Moya

Jeanette Moya

jeanette.moya@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Davis College of Agricultural Sciences

Jessica Murph

Jessica Murph

jmurph@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Visual & Performing Arts

Misty Olivares

Misty Olivares

misoliva@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
College of Arts & Sciences 

Kevin Price, Student Success Specialist

Kevin Price

kevin.r.price@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
University Advising

Allyson Schmitt, Student Success Specialist

Allyson Schmitt

allyson.schmitt@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
University Advising

Melissa Villarreal

Melissa Villarreal

melisvil@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Rawls College of Business

Stephanie Voelker Headshot Placeholder

Stephanie Voelker

stvoelke@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Online Programs

Lead Peer Mentors

Possessing strong leadership skills, lots of knowledge about Texas Tech, and expereince participating in Student Engagement programming, the Lead Peer Mentors serve as guides for all department student employees, assist with managing the call center, and provide support to professional staff with administrative and programming tasks.

Izzy Stanford

Izzy Stanford

Lead Peer Mentor

Student Leader Groups