Texas Tech University

Student Success Specialists

Your Student Success Specialist is focused on supporting your success both in and out of the classroom. Your Success Specialist does not replace your academic advisor – your advisor is still here to help you with degree planning and course selection. Instead, your Specialist's role is complementary to the advising process and is focused on helping you get connected to the resources at Texas Tech to help you be academically, professionally, and personally successful.

Whether you need assistance with time management, aren't sure who to reach out to about finding mental heath resources, are struggling with finances, are wondering how to get involved on campus, or just need someone to talk with about the stresses of college life, your Specialist is here to listen and to connect you with the individuals and offices on campus who can provide whatever help you need.

Your Success Specialist is embedded in and works directly with your academic college or unit to provide specialized retention outreach and support services. You can find your assigned Specialist below as well as on your Success Team on Raider Success Hub. Don't hesitate to reach out to them today!

College of Arts & Sciences

 

Shannon Davis

Shannon Davis

shannon.davis@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Last Names: G-N 

Viviana Gomez

Viviana Gomez

vigomezd@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Last Names: O-Z

Misty Olivares

Misty Olivares

misoliva@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Last Names: A-M

College of Education

Bri Clark, Education Success Specialist

Brianna Clark

brianna.clark@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

 

College of Human Sciences

Paige Morrison

Paige Morrison

paige.morrison@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

College of Media & Communication

Amber Hemphil, Media & Communication Success Specialist

Amber Hemphill

amber.hemphill@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

Davis College of Agricultural Sciences

Jeanette Moya

Jeanette Moya

jeanette.moya@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

Huckabee College of Architecture

We are working on assigning a Specialist to the Huckabee College of Architecture. Your Student Services team is here to provide you support during your time at Texas Tech!

J.T.& Margaret Talkington College of Visual & Performing Arts

Jessica Murph

Jessica Murph

jmurph@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

Online Programs

Stephanie Voelkner, Online Success Specialist

Stephanie Voelker

stvoelke@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist

Rawls College of Business

We are working on assigning a Specialist to the Rawls College of Business. Your Undergraduate Services Center Staff is here to provide you support during your time at Texas Tech!

University Advising

Kevin Price, Student Success Specialist

Kevin Price

kevin.r.price@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
Pre-Professional Health Careers

 

Allyson Schmitt, Student Success Specialist

Allyson Schmitt

allyson.schmitt@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist
eXplore Advising


Whitacre College of Engineering

Melanie Lindsey

Melanie Lindsey

melanie.lindsey@ttu.edu

Student Success Specialist