TTU Home Human Sciences Home MFT Home

Faculty and Staff

Message from the Faculty:

MFT Faculty & Staff

The MFT faculty at Texas Tech come from a wide variety of backgrounds and have many different experiences. However, they all share a commitment to students, to the scientist-practitioner model, and to excellence in training. What does this mean for those who study here? First, we are committed to helping students develop as consumers and producers of research. This involves opportunities to work closely with faculty mentors on scholarly projects. All of the faculty at TTU are actively engaged in scholarship that is contributing the field of MFT, and students are involved at every level of this process. Second, faculty are clinicians who are not only committed to helping students reach clinical excellence, but they are all active therapists who can walk the talk of therapy. Third, they are invested in helping students become professionals who are prepared to teach, train, and supervise others, and contribute to the field of Marriage and Family Therapy.



Marriage and Family Therapy

Dr. David Ivey
Professor
Clinical Member and Approved Supervisor, AAMFT
David.Ivey@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Douglas Smith
Associate Professor
MFT Program Director
Douglas.Smith@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Jason B. Whiting
Associate Professor
Jason.Whiting@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Anne Prouty
Associate Professor
Anne.Prouty@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Sara Smock Jordan
Associate Professor
Sara.Smock@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Kristy Soloski
Assistant Professor
Kristy.Soloski@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Nicole Springer
Associate Professor of Practice/Director of Family Therapy Clinic
Nicole.Springer@ttu.edu

More Information

Lori Minner
Lead Account Processor
Lori.Minner@ttu.edu

More Information