TTU Home Human Sciences Home MFT Home

Faculty and Staff


Addictive Disorders and Recovery Studies

We enjoy a close relationship with the Texas Tech University Center for the Study of Addiction and Recovery. Our students are Research Assistants and Teaching Assistants for CSAR faculty. Students interested in addiction issues have a unique opportunity to study an undergraduate population committed to dealing with their own addictions.
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/csa/

Dr. Jared P. Dempsey
Assistant Professor
Jared.Dempsey@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Kitty Harris
Professor
Director, Recovery Science Research Cluster
Kitty.S.Harris@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Thomas G. Kimball
Director, Center of the Study of Addiction and Recovery
Associate Professor
Thomas.Kimball@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Sterling Shumway
Associate Professor
Evelyn Davis Regents Professor
Sterling.Shumway@ttu.edu

More Information

Community, Family, and Addiction Services

Dr. Nichole Morelock
Assistant Professor and CFAS Program Director
Associate Chair, CFAS
Catherine.Morelock@ttu.edu
http://www.depts.ttu.edu/hs/cfas/

More Information

Dr. Sara Smock Jordan
Associate Professor
Sara.Smock@ttu.edu

More Information

Marriage and Family Therapy

Dr. David Ivey
Professor
Clinical Member and Approved Supervisor, AAMFT
David.Ivey@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Douglas Smith
Associate Professor
MFT Program Director
Douglas.Smith@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Jason B. Whiting
Associate Professor
Jason.Whiting@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Anne Prouty
Associate Professor
Anne.Prouty@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Mei-Ju (Meryl) Ko
Assistant Professor
Meryl.Ko@ttu.edu

More Information

Dr. Nicole Springer
Director of Family Therapy Clinic
Nicole.Springer@ttu.edu

More Information