Texas Tech University
TTU HomeOffice of the Registrar

Office of the Registrar

 

West HallThe Office of the Registrar is located in the center and west wing of the first floor of West Hall.

Please visit Academic Records in Room 103 located in the center of the building. Our friendly staff will be glad to assist you or direct you to the proper office for further assistance.

The menu list to the left or the quick links and forms below should help you with most of your needs. If not, please come by Academic Records in Room 103 West Hall, call us at 806.742.3661 or fax us at 806.742.0355.

 

Academic Calendar

December

  • Monday, December 22, 2014
    Wintersession

  • Tuesday, December 23, 2014
    Wintersession

January

  • Friday, January 02, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Saturday, January 03, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Sunday, January 04, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Monday, January 05, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Tuesday, January 06, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Wednesday, January 07, 2015
    95% payment of mandatory tuition and fees or enrollment in a payment plan due for spring. Registrations after this date require immediate payment or enrollment in a payment plan.

  • Thursday, January 08, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Friday, January 09, 2015
    Wintersession

  • Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Residence halls open for occupancy.

  • Sunday, January 11, 2015
    Select dining locations open for service (www.depts.ttu.edu/hospitality).

  • Monday, January 12, 2015
    Faculty on duty.

  • Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Last day to register or withdraw from the university without financial penalty. For more information see www.depts.ttu.edu/studentbusinessservices/withdraw.php.

  • Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    Classes begin.

  • Monday, January 19, 2015
    Limited dining locations available (www.depts.ttu.edu/hospitality)

  • Monday, January 19, 2015
    Martin Luther King Jr. Day. University holiday.

  • Tuesday, January 20, 2015
    Last day for student-initiated addition of a course on MyTech. Course may be added until January 30 with advisor permission.

  • Friday, January 30, 2015
    Last day to drop a course and have course charges removed. Students who drop to 0 hours are considered to be a withdrawal. Financial penalties apply for withdrawals after January 13.

  • Friday, January 30, 2015
    Last day for graduate degree candidates to file with the Graduate School a statement of intention to graduate.

  • Friday, January 30, 2015
    Last day for student-initiated drop on MyTech without academic penalty (drop does not count against drop limit). All drops are the responsibility of the student.

  • Saturday, January 31, 2015
    Student-initiated drop made on or after this date counts against drop limit. All drops are the responsibility of the student.