Texas Tech University

About Arts & Sciences

Masked Rider Holden Hall

The Texas Tech University College of Arts & Sciences was founded in 1925 as one of the university's four original colleges. Comprised of 16 departments, the college offers a wide variety of courses and programs in the humanities, social and behavioral sciences, mathematics and natural sciences. Students can choose from 41 bachelor's degree programs, 34 master's degrees and 14 doctoral programs. With over 11,000 students (10,100 undergraduate and 1,350 graduate) enrolled, the College of Arts & Sciences is the largest college on the Texas Tech University campus.

For a brief history of the college, click here.

Contact Us

College Directory

Office of the Dean
College of Arts & Sciences
Box 41034
Texas Tech University
Lubbock, TX 79409-1034

Student Division:

Faculty Division:

Giving & Alumni:

Email Us

Arts & Sciences
At a Glance

Departments: 16

Tenured Faculty: 400-plus

Degree Programs:
14 Doctoral
34 Master's
42 Bachelor's