Texas Tech University

Contact Us

Phone

806-742-4561

Mailing Address

Texas Tech University
Burkhart Center for Autism Research and Education
Box 41071, Lubbock, TX 79409

Street Address

2902 18th St.
Lubbock, TX 79409

Map

Co-Directors

Jennifer Hamrick, Ph.D., BCBA, LBA
Assistant Professor, Co-Director
806-834-0054
jennifer.hamrick@ttu.edu

Janice Magness
Director of the Transition Academy, Co-Director
806-834-3725
janice.magness@ttu.edu

Our Faculty and Staff

Name Title Office Phone Email
Allen, Tom Unit Associate Director - Financial Manager  205 806-834-5212 tom.allen@ttu.edu
Brocklehurst, Dede Admin Business Assistant 104 806-834-4751 dede.brocklehurst@ttu.edu
Burgoon, Jared Learning Specialist 238 806-834-4572 jared.burgoon@ttu.edu
Curbo, Cody Graduate Research Assistant 221 806-834-1577 cody.curbo@ttu.edu
Edwards, Sarah Learning Specialist 232 806-834-8928 sarah.l.edwards@ttu.edu
Favela, Alexis BCBA - TTOCA 220 806-834-0935 alexis.j.favela@ttu.edu
Fidler, Taylor Director of CASE Program  218 806-834-6002 taylor.fidler@ttu.edu
George, Kirtana Undergraduate Research Assistant 220   kirtana.george@ttu.edu
Golden, Kelly Project Coordinator 206 806-834-0779 kelly.j.golden@ttu.edu
Green, Katherine Transition Coordinator/
Employment Specialist
128 806-834-8530 katherine.green@ttu.edu
Hampton, Amanda BCBA - Clinic, MOCA  217  806-834-6968  amanda.hampton@ttu.edu
Hamrick, Jennifer Assistant Professor,
Co-Director
207 806-834-0054 jennifer.hamrick@ttu.edu
Heichel, Katrina Graduate Research Assistant  220 806-834-4796  katrina.heichel@ttu.edu
Hixson, Jennifer BCBA - Teacher Training Institute Grant   806-834-6622 jhixson@ttu.edu
Huckaby, Paige Doctoral Research Assistant  222   paige.huckaby@ttu.edu
Hyman, Lynne BCBA Supervisor   806-834-7323 Lynne.Hyman@ttu.edu
Magness, Janice Director of the Transition Academy,
Co-Director
216 806-834-3725 janice.magness@ttu.edu
Marzban, Fatemeh Graduate Research Assistant 220 806-834-5615 Fatemeh.Marzban@ttu.edu
Munn, Julian Learning Specialist  236  806-834-6002 jumunn@ttu.edu
Ochoa, Michelle Business Coordinator  202 806-834-5615 michelle.ochoa@ttu.edu 
O'Toole, Cyndi Doctoral Research Assistant, MOCA     Cyndi.OToole@ttu.edu
Pennington, Kate Graduate Research Assistant 222   kate.pennington@ttu.edu
Poppenger, Erin Learning Specialist 232 806-834-5643 Erin.Poppenger@ttu.edu
Prince, Anthonia Research Assistant 222   Anthonia.Prince@ttu.edu
Prueitt, Nikkolina Doctoral Research Assistant, TTOCA     Nikkolina.Prueitt@ttu.edu
Ramos, Chris Transition Coordinator/
Employment Specialist
107 806-834-6450 christopher.r.ramos@ttu.edu
Smith, Stephanie Behavior Technician 233 806-834-5615 stephanie.smith@ttu.edu
Taylor, Madison Learning Specialist 232 806-834-2306 Madison.K.Taylor@ttu.edu
Teague, Melanie Grant Manager 230 806-834-2552 melanie.teague@ttu.edu
Valencia, Erika Learning Specialist 236 806-834-7370 erika.valencia@ttu.edu
Voland, Susan Unit Manager 215 806-834-1331 susan.voland@ttu.edu
Wheeler, Katy BCBA - Clinic  213  806-834-5399 kathewhe@ttu.edu
Zawadzki, Chelsea Graduate Research Assistant 220 806-834-4667 Chelsea.Zawadzki@ttu.edu

Burkhart Center Marketing Request Forms