Texas Tech University

Industrial Advisory Board


The Industrial Advisory Board (IAB) of the Mechanical Engineering department is a valuable resource for the Whitacre College of Engineering, providing strategic planning, program development insights, and unique industry perspectives to the Department Chair. IAB Board members serve as ambassadors for the Mechanical Engineering department and are essential to forging alliances between students and Whitacre College of Engineering administration.


stacy sanning

Stacy Sanning, P.E.
Senior Project Manager
Golden Spread Electric Cooperative
Member since 2012

heidi blasingame

Heidi Blasingame, P.E.
Manager, Mechanical Engineering Corporation
Zachry Engineering
Member since 2012



Terry M. Lechinger
Vice President
Stress Engineering Services Inc.
Member since 2013

cliff henson

Cliff Henson
Senior Vice President Enterprise Group, GBU Supply Chain
Hewlett-Packard Company
Member since 2013


mark olsen

Mark Olsen
Artificial Lift Specialist
Exxon Mobil
Member since Spring 2014

rusty freelen

Rusty Freelen
Manager, F-35/F-22 MR Engineering
Lockheed Martin Aeronautics
Member since Fall 2014

kenneth coffman

Kenneth (Ken) Coffman
Engineering Discipline Team Leader
Halliburton Technology center
Member since Fall 2015

scott williams

Scott Williams
Section Manager
Burns & McDonnell
Member since Spring 2016


ruslan filyukov

Ruslan Filyukov
Operations Engineer
XTO Energy
Member since Spring 2016

john zanoff lll

Dr. John Zanoff III
Technical Staff
Design Support & Sustainment Systems Verification center
Member since Spring 2017



Faculty Contacts


Department of Mechanical Engineering