Texas Tech University

Research-Related Contacts

Animal Care and Use

Dr. Phil Smith, Chairman ACU Committee
TIEHH, MS 1163
806.885.0316
phil.smith@ttu.edu

Animal Care and Use site

Institutional Biosafety Committee

Jared Martin, Biosafety Officer
Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090
806.742.3876
ibc.ehs@ttu.edu

Institutional Biosafety Committee site

Export Control

Jennifer Horn, Director of Export and Security Compliance
OR&I, MS 1075
806.742.3905
Jennifer.Horn@ttu.edu

Export Control site

Human Subjects

Scott Burris, Ph.D., Chair
Ag Education & Communications, MS 2131
806.834.8689
kelly.cukrowicz@ttu.edu

Human Research Protection/Institutional Review Board site

Proposal Preparation and Submission

Shayne Sims, Mgr, Pre-award Services Team
Office of Research Services, MS 1035
806.742.3884
shayne.sims@ttu.edu

Radiation, Lasers, or Radiation-producing Devices

Matthew Looney, Radiation/Laser Safety Officer
Environmental Health and Safety, MS 1090
806.742.3876
matthew.looney@ttu.edu

Institutional Radiation & Laser Safety Committee site

Research Commercialization

David Snow, Senior Managing Director, Office of Research Commercialization
Research Commercialization, MS 2007
806.742.5899
david.e.snow@ttu.edu

Research Commercialization site

Office of Research Development & Communications

Kayla Tindle, Managing Director
OR&I, MS 1075
806.834.5582
kayla.tindle@ttu.edu

Research Development & Communications site

Research Integrity

Dr. Alice Young, Assoc. VP for Research
OR&I, MS 1075
806.742.3905
alice.young@ttu.edu

Responsible Research site

Security Clearances

Jennifer Horn, Facility Security Officer
Office of Research Services, MS 1075
806.742.3905
jennifer.horn@ttu.edu

 

Office of Research Services