Texas Tech University

People: Graduate Assistants


Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:






  • Leah Curren
    Hometown: Girard, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    leah.curren@ttu.edu

  • Kristyn Dickey
    Hometown: Cheyenne Wells, CO
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    kristyn.dickey@ttu.edu


  • Keith Frost
    Hometown: Central Point, OR
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
    keith.frost@ttu.edu






  • Cara Lawson
    Hometown: Ripley, OH
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications
    cara.lawson@ttu.edu


  • Peng Lu
    Hometown: Shenzen, China
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
    peng.lu@ttu.edu



  • Sarahi Morales
    Hometown: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
    sarahi.morales@ttu.edu


  • Kelsi Opat
    Hometown: Baytown, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communciations
    kelsi.opat@ttu.edu


  • Rexanna Powers
    Hometown: Nacogdoches, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    rexanna.powers@ttu.edu



  • Adrian Smith
    Hometown: Lubbock, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    adrian.smith@ttu.edu

  • Kelsey Smith
    Hometown: Canyon, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    kelsey.smith@ttu.edu