TTU Home Ag Ed HomePeople - Graduate Assistants

People - Graduate Assistants

Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:

Chanie Barker
Hometown: Coleman, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Education
chanie.barker@ttu.edu

Ariana Bigham
Hometown: Prescott, AZ
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
ariana.bigham@ttu.edu

Gipsy E. Bocanegra
Hometown: Cali, Colombia
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
gipsy.bocanegra@ttu.edu

Baleshka Brenes
Hometown: Managua, Nicaragua
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
baleshka.brenes@ttu.edu

Delanie Crist
Hometown: Texico, NM
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
delanie.crist@ttu.edu

Jayde Farbo
Hometown: Stillman Valley, IL
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
jayde.farbo@ttu.edu

Keith Frost
Hometown: Central Point, OR
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
keith.frost@ttu.edu

Raphael Gikunda
Hometown: Chuka, Kenya
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
raphael.gikunda@ttu.edu

Kyle C. Gilliam
Hometown: Quanah, TX
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
kyle.gilliam@ttu.edu

Cassie Godwin
Hometown: Prescott, AR
Master’s Student, Agricultural Education
cassie.godwin@ttu.edu

Laura Gorham
Hometown: St. Petersburg, FL
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
laura.gorham@ttu.edu

Mark Hainline
Hometown: Spring, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
mark.hainline@ttu.edu

Keely Hamman
Hometown: Jacksboro, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
keely.hamman@ttu.edu

Hope Hancock
Hometown: Hobart, OK
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
hope.hancock@ttu.edu

Kendra Holloway
Hometown: Bowie, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Education
kendra.holloway@ttu.edu

Jenna Holt-Day
Hometown: Levelland, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
jenna.holt-day@ttu.edu

Kelsea Jones
Hometown: Fort Worth, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
kelsea.jones@ttu.edu

Sondra Lohse
Hometown: San Marcos, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
sondra.lohse@ttu.edu

Juma R. Magogo
Hometown: Mombasa, Kenya
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
juma.magogo@ttu.edu

Diane Meyer
Hometown: Saint Helena, CA
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
diane.meyer@ttu.edu

Carla Millares-Forno
Hometown: La Paz, Bolivia
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
carla-andrea.millares@ttu.edu

Sarahi Morales
Hometown: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
sarahi.morales@ttu.edu

Tyler O’Neal
Hometown: Pampa, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
tyler.oneal@ttu.edu

Garrett Steede
Hometown: Lucedale, MS
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications
garrett.steede@ttu.edu

Amanda Spacek
Hometown: Bellville, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Education
amanda.spacek@ttu.edu

Troy Tarpley
Hometown: Fort Stockton, TX
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications
troy.tarpley@ttu.edu

Cody Trimble
Hometown: Knox City, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
cody.trimble@ttu.edu

Samantha Voges
Hometown: Riesel, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Education
samantha.voges@ttu.edu

Cheryl A. Williams
Hometown: Monrovia, Liberia
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
cheryl.a.williams@ttu.edu

Nikki Woodward
Hometown: Alpine, TX
Master’s Student, Agricultural Communications
nikki.woodward@ttu.edu

Jenise Wooten
Hometown: Meadow, TX
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications
jenise.wooten@ttu.edu