TTU Home Ag Ed HomePeople - Graduate Assistants

People - Graduate Assistants

Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:

Chelsey Ahrens
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: chelsey.ahrens@ttu.edu

Missi Barton
Hometown: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: missi.barton@ttu.edu

Dean Black
Hometown: Cleburne, TX
Master’s student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: dean.black@ttu.edu

Sofia Brizuela Obando
Hometown: San Jose, Costa Rica
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: sofy.brizuela@ttu.edu

Baleshka Brenes
Hometown: Managua, Nicaragua
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: baleshka.brenes@ttu.edu

Deann Burson
Hometown: Tuscola, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: deann.burson@ttu.edu

Chelsea Campbell
Hometown: Hereford, TX
Master’s student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: chelsea.campbell@ttu.edu

Candis Carraway
Hometown: Livingston, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: candis.carraway@ttu.edu

Lisa Chesher
Hometown: San Jon, New Mexico
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: lisa.chesher@ttu.edu

Amanda Garcia
Hometown: Woodlake, California
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: amanda.i.garcia@ttu.edu

Courtney Gibson
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: courtney.d.gibson@ttu.edu

Kate Gracey
Hometown: Aledo, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: kate.gracey@ttu.edu

Kelly Harkey
Hometown: Abernathy, TX
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: kelly.harkey@ttu.edu

 

Taylor Hicklen
Hometown: Ropesville, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
Email: t.hicklen@ttu.edu

Nellie Hill
Hometown: Pilsen, KS
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: nellie.hill@ttu.edu

Robert Jones
Hometown: Kerrville, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: wrobert.jones@ttu.edu

Faith Jurek
Hometown: Goldthwaite, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: faith.jurek@ttu.edu

Michael Gachaga Kanyi
Hometown: Nakuru, Kenya
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: michael.kanyi@ttu.edu 

Amber Krause
Hometown: Florence, TX
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: amber.krause@ttu.edu

Makenna Lange
Hometown: Helotes, TX
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: makenna.lange@ttu.edu

Shawna Newsome
Hometown: Riverview, FL
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: shawna.newsome@ttu.edu

Elham Shahab
Hometown: Iran
Master’s student, Agricultural Education
E-mail: eli.shahab@ttu.edu  

CassiDe Street
Hometown: Kress, TX
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Leadership
Email: casside.street@ttu.edu

Jenise Wooten
Hometown: Meadow, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
E-mail: jenise.wooten@ttu.edu