TTU Home Ag Ed HomePeople - Graduate Assistants

People - Graduate Assistants

Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:

Missi Barton
Hometown: Carlsbad, New Mexico
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
missi.barton@ttu.edu

Sofia Brizuela Obando
Hometown: San Jose, Costa Rica
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
sofy.brizuela@ttu.edu

Baleshka Brenes
Hometown: Managua, Nicaragua
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
baleshka.brenes@ttu.edu

Candis Carraway
Hometown: Livingston, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
candis.carraway@ttu.edu

Lisa Chesher
Hometown: San Jon, New Mexico
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
lisa.chesher@ttu.edu

Ashley Daggs
Hometown: Killeen, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
ashley.daggs@ttu.edu

Libby Durst
Hometown: Rolling Fork, MS
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
libby.durst@ttu.edu

Laura Gorham
Hometown: St. Petersburg, FL
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
laura.gorham@ttu.edu

Beth Hughs
Hometown: Abeline, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
beth.hughs@ttu.edu

Mark Hainline
Hometown: Spring, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
mark.hainline@ttu.edu

Tori Hendon
Hometown: Bowie, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Education
tori.hendon@ttu.edu

 

 

 

Taylor Hicklen
Hometown: Ropesville, Texas
Master’s student, Agricultural Communications
t.hicklen@ttu.edu

Michael Gachaga Kanyi
Hometown: Nakuru, Kenya
Doctoral student, Agricultural Education
michael.kanyi@ttu.edu 

Elissa McLerran
Hometown: Hermitage Springs, TN
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
elissa.mclerran@ttu.edu

Carla Millares
Hometown: La Paz, Bolivia
Master's student, Agricultural Education
carla-andrea.millares@ttu.edu

Sarahi Morales
Hometown: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Master's student, Agricultural Education
sarahi.morales@ttu.edu

Jaclyn Roberts
Hometown: Brownfield, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
jaclyn.roberts@ttu.edu

Katie Setterbo
Hometown: Fredericksburg, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
katherine.setterbo@ttu.edu

CassiDe Street
Hometown: Kress, TX
Doctoral Student, Agricultural Leadership
casside.street@ttu.edu

Troy Tarpley
Hometown: Fort Stockton, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
troy.tarpley@ttu.edu

Cody Trimble
Hometown: Knox City, TX
Master's student, Agricultural Communications
cody.trimble@ttu.edu

Jenise Wooten
Hometown: Meadow, TX
Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
jenise.wooten@ttu.edu