Texas Tech University

People: Graduate Assistants


Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:



    • Ariana Bigham
      Hometown: Prescott, AZ
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      ariana.bigham@ttu.edu




    • Jayde Farbo
      Hometown: Stillman Valley, IL
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      jayde.farbo@ttu.edu

    • Keith Frost
      Hometown: Central Point, OR
      Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
      keith.frost@ttu.edu




    • Laura Gorham
      Hometown: St. Petersburg, FL
      Doctoral student, Agricultural Communications
      laura.gorham@ttu.edu


    • Keely Hamman
      Hometown: Jacksboro, TX
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      keely.hamman@ttu.edu

    • Hope Hancock
      Hometown: Hobart, OK
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      hope.hancock@ttu.edu


    • Kelsea Jones
      Hometown: Fort Worth, TX
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      kelsea.jones@ttu.edu

    • Sondra Lohse
      Hometown: San Marcos, TX
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      sondra.lohse@ttu.edu

    • Juma R. Magogo
      Hometown: Mombasa, Kenya
      Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
      juma.magogo@ttu.edu

    • Diane Meyer
      Hometown: Saint Helena, CA
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      diane.meyer@ttu.edu


    • Sarahi Morales
      Hometown: Tegucigalpa, Honduras
      Doctoral Student, Agricultural Education
      sarahi.morales@ttu.edu

    • Tyler O'Neal
      Hometown: Pampa, TX
      Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
      tyler.oneal@ttu.edu



    • Troy Tarpley
      Hometown: Fort Stockton, TX
      Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications
      troy.tarpley@ttu.edu