Texas Tech University

People: Graduate Assistants


Graduate assistants in Agricultural Education & Communications assume a number of teaching, research, and service responsibilities. These individuals come from a variety of undergraduate programs and specializations including agricultural communications, agricultural education, extension, animal science, and agricultural economics. Graduate assistants work closely with faculty advisers to help teach courses, organize outreach activities, and conduct research.

Current graduate student assistants in the department are listed below:


  • Gia Bocanegra
    Hometown: Cali, Colombia
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    gipsy.bocanegra.@ttu.edu

  • Sofia Brizuela Obando
    Hometown: San Jose, Costa Rica
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communications & Education
    sofia.brizuela@ttu.edu

  • Kellie Boykin
    Hometown: Kiowa, CO
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    keboykin@ttu.edu

  • Leah Curren
    Hometown: Girard, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    leah.curren@ttu.edu

  • Kristyn Dickey
    Hometown: Cheyenne Wells, CO
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    kristyn.dickey@ttu.edu

  • Will Doss
    Hometown: Grand Saline, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    william.doss@ttu.edu

  • Maggie Elliot
    Hometown: Prosser, WA
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    margaret.elliot@ttu.edu

  • Keith Frost
    Hometown: Central Point, OR
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    keith.frost@ttu.edu


  • Cara Lawson
    Hometown: Ripley, OH
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    cara.lawson@ttu.edu

  • Peng Lu
    Hometown: Shenzen, China
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    peng.lu@ttu.edu



  • Kelsi Opat
    Hometown: Baytown, TX
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    kelsi.opat@ttu.edu

  • Millicent Oyugi
    Hometown: Nakuru County, Kenya
    Doctoral Student, Agricultural Communication & Education
    millicent.oyugi@ttu.edu

  • Rexanna Powers
    Hometown: Nacogdoches, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    rexanna.powers@ttu.edu



  • Adrian Smith
    Hometown: Lubbock, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    adrian.smith@ttu.edu

  • Kelsey Smith
    Hometown: Canyon, TX
    Master's Student, Agricultural Communications
    kelsey.smith@ttu.edu