IHIC Affiliated Graduate Students

Arihit Basu

Arijit Basu

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Cross-cultural branding strategies, cultural identity and persuasion, cultural consequences of marketing communications
Email: Arijit.basu@ttu.edu

Lindsey Blumell

Lindsey Blumell

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Cross-cultural communication, media and human rights, journalism in developing nations, and news coverage of events involving ethnic minorities.
Email: lindsey.blumell@ttu.edu

Brandon Bouchillon

Brandon Bouchillon

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Journalism and new media, social movements, specifically the way SMO's use mediated communications, Social Capital, mixed methods, and the framing effects of particularly lopsided news media frames.
Email: b.bouchillon@ttu.edu

Daniela Contrerasdiaz

Daniela Contreras Diaz

M.A. Program
Research Interests: Cross-cultural communications, news coverage of international events, broadcast journalism, and entertainment and cultural media.
E-mail: daniela.contrerasdiaz@ttu.edu

Boni Cui

Boni Cui

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Neuromarketing and advertising; cross-cultural media study of media consuming, media entertainment and enjoyment.
E-mail: boni.cui@ttu.edu

Jessica El-Khoury

Jessica R. El-Khoury

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Cross-cultural communications, electronic media and social media, how different communication tools can be used as a mechanism for improvement (societal awareness and action).
Email: Jessica.el-khoury@ttu.edu

Harrison Gong

Zijian/Harrison Gong

Ph.D. Program
Research Interest: My research interests including analytical and empirical approaches to increase the persuasiveness of advertisement messages in a multicultural environment, and diffusion efficiency though new media in different cultures.
Email: harrison.gong@ttu.edu

Priyanka Khandelwal

Priyanka Khandelwal

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Cross cultural communication in NPOs, race and ethincity in media, gender and health communications.
Email: priyanka.khandelwal@ttu.edu

Hyo Jin Kim

Hyo Jin Kim

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: International communication especially in Korean culture and science communication.
E-mail: hj.kim@ttu.edu

Mehrnaz Rahimi

Mehrnaz Rahimi

Ph.D. Program
Research Interests: Political communication, international communication, cross-national and cross-cultural analyses, online social networking and its impacts on social movements, and media depictions of countries, ethnic groups and political/social figures.
E-mail: mehrnaz.rahimi@ttu.edu

Nathian Rodriguez

Nathian Rodriguez

Ph.D. Program
Nathian S. Rodriguez is currently pursuing a Ph.D. in Mass Communications at Texas Tech University in Lubbock, Texas. He earned his B.A. in Mass Communication from the University of Texas of the Permian Basin in Odessa, Texas and his M.A. in Mass Communication and Journalism with an emphasis in Public Relations from Kent State University in Kent, Ohio. His current research focuses on radio and multicultural communication, particularly mainstream-acculturated Hispanics and the LGBT community.
E-mail: nathian.rodriguez@ttu.edu