Texas Tech University

About Human Resources

Human Resources Border Line

Human Resources has strived to become a team that is approachable and solution focused while partnering with colleges and departments to achieve desired goals.
TTU Human Resources is located in the Doak Conference Center building on the TTU campus, at 15th and University Ave.

Administration

Grace Hernandez Chief of Staff & Associate Vice President of Administration 806-742-2121 grace.hernandez@ttu.edu
Jodie Billingsley Assistant Vice President of Human Resources 806-742-3851 jodie.billingsley@ttu.edu
Stephanie Gonzales Senior Administrative Assistant 806-742-3851 stephanie.gonzales@ttu.edu
 

Employee Services Center

The Employee Services Center educates faculty and staff on the university's comprehensive benefits and advises on retirement options and resources by meeting with employees in person, over the phone, and via email because the team wants to inform each person of all available benefits to ensure timely and accurate selections, and to create a sense of trust and confidence in the employees.
E-mail: hrs.employee.services@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-3851
 
LaDonna Johnson Associate Managing Director 806-742-3851 ladonna.johnson@ttu.edu
Jessica Trauger Benefits Advisor 806-742-3851 jessica.trauger@ttu.edu
Brian Chandler Benefits Advisor
806-742-3851 brian.d.x.chandler@ttu.edu
Stephanie Van Loon Benefits Advisor
806-742-3851 stephanie.vanloon@ttu.edu
Lucy Lanotte Senior Planner 806-742-3851 lucy.lanotte@ttu.edu
MaClay Buie Student Assistant 806-742-3851 maclay.buie@ttu.edu
Kathryn Huelster Student Assistant 806-742-3851 kathryn.huelster@ttu.edu
 

Talent Acquisition

The Talent Acquisition team maximizes the hiring experience by strategically identifying, attracting, and onboarding top talent to efficiently and effectively meet the university's dynamic and unique business needs. To accomplish this, the Talent Acquisition team assists applicants, manages the university's applicant tracking system, and consults with departments to maintain compliance and create a positive candidate experience.
E-mail: hrs.recruiting@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-3851
 
Jessica Thomas Section Supervisor/Veterans Liaison 806-742-3851 jessica.e.thomas@ttu.edu
Gale Soto Senior Advisor 806-742-3851 gale.soto@ttu.edu
Kayla Balko Lead Specialist 806-742-3851 kayla.balko@ttu.edu
Erik Ponce Student Assistant 806-742-3851 erik.ponce@ttu.edu
 

Compensation and Operations

The Compensation and Operations team develops, coordinates, and advises university administration, faculty, and staff on issues related to competitive pay, job classification, hiring compliance, and employment changes. This team provides guidance on topics such as appropriate salary ranges, job titles, and similarly compensated employees to departmental leaders, supervisors, and divisional vice presidents.
E-mail: hrs.compensation.operations@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-3851
 
Lacey Ellis Associate Managing Director 806-742-3851 lacey.ellis@ttu.edu
Jill Calcote Section Manager 806-742-3851 jill.calcote@ttu.edu
Gina Meurer Analyst II 806-742-3851 gina.meurer@ttu.edu
Sarah Wood Analyst 806-742-3851 sarah.wood@ttu.edu
Norma Dela Rosa Analyst 806-742-3851 norma.dela-rosa@ttu.edu
Maryann Puente Analyst 806-742-3851 maryann.puente@ttu.edu
Trisha Cercy Coordinator 806-742-3851 trisha.cercy@ttu.edu
Daisy Adair Senior Specialist 806-742-3851 daisy.adair@ttu.edu
Olga Silva Senior Specialist 806-742-3851 olga.silva@ttu.edu
Ann McKandles Student Assistant 806-742-3851 ann.mckandles@ttu.edu
 

Talent Management

The Talent Management team provides management support through development opportunities and encourages employee engagement through performance management to build professional teams and retain a strong workforce. The team also meets with employees and consults with managers to provide honest and constructive feedback as they strive to resolve issues in the workplace, to reduce risk to the university, and to promote better working relationships.
E-mail: hr.talent.management@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-3650
 
Todd Phillips Associate Managing Director 806-742-3650 matthew.phillips@ttu.edu
Sandra Garza Section Manager 806-742-3650 sandra.garza@ttu.edu
Cindi Drake Senior Analyst 806-742-3560 cindi.drake@ttu.edu
Lynn Scott Analyst II 806-742-3560 lynn.scott@ttu.edu
Morgan Pickering Analyst II 806-742-3650 morgan.pickering@ttu.edu
Tolulope Oduba Student Assistant 806-742-3650 tolulope.oduba@ttu.edu
 

Talent Development

The Talent Development team is dedicated to assisting employees perform at their best to succeed in current positions and successfully prepare for future positions. This team oversees employee development programs, reward programs, and recognitions programs by conducting instructor-led and online trainings, by developing relationships with departments, and by creating memorable awards ceremonies. They do these things because the team believes in welcoming employees into the Texas Tech family and its culture, creating a compliant and educated staff, and recognizing and rewarding employees for their successes, including years of dedicated service.
E-mail: hr.talentdevelopment@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-0530
 
Stephanie West Section Manager 806-742-0530 stephanie.west@ttu.edu
Kristen Kincannon Lead Specialist 806-742-0530 kristen.kincannon@ttu.edu
 

HR Systems

The HR Systems team manages the testing, development, maintenance, and security access for Human Resources Information Systems. Additionally, this team identifies gaps in service that impact the university's high priority populations. In response, HR Systems is dedicated to increasing efficiencies through the use of technology.
E-mail: hrs.systems@ttu.edu
Phone: 806-742-3851
 
Candice Rice Associate Managing Director 806-742-3851 candice.rice@ttu.edu
Gurkan Ozfidan Programmer Analyst IV 806-742-3851 gurkan.ozfidan@ttu.edu
Jesus Vega Programmer Analyst I 806-742-3851 jesus.vega@ttu.edu
Frankie Gongora Senior Designer 806-742-3851 frankie.gongora@ttu.edu
Kelsey O'Neall Coordinator 806-742-3851 kelsey.l.oneall@ttu.edu

HR Business Partner

The HR Business Partner collaborates with colleges and departments to develop people strategies that align with the mission and goals of the university. This is achieved through employee awareness and training in four main areas of focus: Title IX, Clery Act, and Violence Against Women; Affirmative Action; Human Resources Operating Policies; and Workforce Planning.
Phone: 806-742-3851
 
Shaunta Wallace Director 806-742-3851 shaunta.wallace@ttu.edu
 

Department Contact Information

Texas Tech University Human Resources
160 Doak Conference Center
2518 15th St. (northwest of 15th St. & University Ave.)
Lubbock, TX 79409-1093
Phone: 806-742-3851
Fax: 806-742-1371
Mail Stop: 1093
E-mail: webmaster.hr@ttu.edu
Web site: hr.ttu.edu
Other HR Web addresses:
Please help us improve our service by filling out a Comment Card.

Contact

Human Resources