Texas Tech University

Petroleum Industry Advisory Board


Name Graduation Year Company Title
Chris Aulds 1984 Pearl Energy Investments Partner
Dale Bankhead 1985 Retired/Pioneer Natl Resources Retired
Mark Belcher 1989 Wagner Oil Co. VP Acquisitions
Denny Bullard 1970 Texas Tech University Instructor
Sheldon Burleson 1999 Chesapeake Vice President, Appalachia Business Unit
Jamie Castagno 2011 Chevron Reservoir Simulation Engineer
Mark Castiglone 1993 MPC Resources, LLC President
Kyle Chambliss 2001 Oxy Permian Reservoir Engineer
Kyle Chapman 1998 Weatherford President - Completions & Production
Rodney E.Cox 1980 Texkan Exploration Principal
Hilary Criswell 2014 Pioneer Natl Resources Field Drilling Engineer II
Tyler Fenley 2006 Crescent Pass Energy Chief Executive Officer
Katelin Filip 2009 Energen Resources Corp Production Engineer
Scott Frailey Univ. of Missouri - Rolla Illinois State Geological Survey Reservoir Eng
Terry Fuller 2006 Phoenix Petrocorp, Inc  
Jeff Gasch 2003 Concho Business Unit Manager, Delaware Basin
Luke Haile 2000 Texas Pride Fuels President
Stephen Heitzman 1972 Talos Energy LLC Retired
Brad Holly 1993 Whiting Petroleum Corporation President & CEO
James King 1989 NCS Multistage, LLC Chief Integration Officer
Scott Lacy 2005  Mewbourne Oil Company  Production Superintendent 
William Meeks 1980  XTO Energy Exxon Mobile  Drilling Advisor
Mark Meyer Texas A&M Apache Corporation Executive Vice President and Energy Tech, Analytics & Commercial Intel
Fersheed Mody Univ. of Oklahoma N/a N/a
Juan J. Nevarez 1995 Scout Energy Partners VP Business Development
James Newman(Jim) Colorado School of Mines Basic Energy Services Sr Vice President, Region Operations
Ben Nivens 1985 Charger Resources, LLC Partner
Bruce Northcutt 1982 Navitas Midstream Partners, LLC President & CEO
Andrew Oghena 2007 Chevron Energy Technology Company  Advisor Reservoir Engineering
Jake Plunk 1995 Fleur de Lis Energy, LLC COO
Mike Prewit 1980 RETIRED FROM Schlumberger/M-I Swaco RETIRED 
Ed Runyan 1982 Seaboard Oil Co. Partner
Toben Scott 2000 Saguaro Petroleum  President
Bobby Smith 1980 Apache Corporation Permian Region Drilling Manager
Cesario Torres 1994 Conoco Phillips Chief Reservoir Engineer
Zayman Villegas 2016 Saguaro Petroleum Petroleum Engineer
Marshall Watson 2005 Texas Tech University Department Chair
Kevin Wiggs  Texas A&M  Concho Resources  Reservoir Engineer
Eric Winter 2012  Anadarko Petroleum Corporation  Drilling Engineer

Visit our Bob L. Herd Department of Petroleum Engineering alumni page on LinkedIn

Bob L. Herd Department of Petroleum Engineering