Texas Tech University

Human Subject Training

The Human Research Protection Program offers an Institutional Review Board Training for graduate students and faculty members who conduct human subject research. The training takes place over five sessions. Researchers who attend all five sessions will receive a Certificate of Completion for Texas Tech University Human Subject Training.

Researchers can attend in-person at the TLPDC or through a live Zoom link.  Individuals can register for through the TLPDC website. https://ttu.elementlms.com/all-events/ 

The training includes:

  • Introduction to the IRB
  • Navigating Cayuse IRB
  • Data Collection and Privacy, Confidentiality & Security
  • Recruitment and Consent Procedures
  • After IRB Approval & Q&A

Fall 2022 Schedule

Training 1: Introduction to the IRB

Wednesday, September 21
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Thursday, September 22
Time: 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Training 2: Navigating Cayuse IRB

Wednesday, September 28
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Thursday, September 29
Time: 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Training 3: Data Collection and Privacy, Confidentiality & Security

Wednesday, October 5
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Thursday, October 6
Time: 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Training 4: Recruitment and Consent Procedures

Wednesday, October 12
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Thursday, October 13
Time: 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Training 5: After IRB Approval – Q&A

Wednesday, October 19
Time: 12:30 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151

Thursday, October 20
Time: 3:30 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Location: TLPDC 151