Texas Tech University
TTU HomeDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Information

Departmental Tutor List

To find a tutor for your course, please refer to the table below. To get in touch with a tutor, please send them an e-mail. You can access this by clicking on a tutor's name.

The tutors in this list have passed the related American Chemical Society subject exam at the 90th percentile level.

 

 Name and E-mail Address

1301/
1305/
1307

1308

2303/
3305/
3306

3301/
4309

3310/
3311/
3312/
3314

3307/
3308

  Princ. Of Chem 1 Princ. Of Chem 2 Intro. Organic Descriptive Inorganic Biochemistry & Biological Chemistry Physical Chem.

Armando Paniagua

armando.paniagua@ttu.edu

 

 

X

 

 

 

Zixu Zhang

zixu.zhang@ttu.edu

 X

 

 

 

 

 

Veronica Lyons

veronica.lyons@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

 

Mahesh Thakurathi

mahesh.thakurathi@ttu.edu

X

 

       

Roman Hodson

roman.hodson@ttu.edu

 

 

X

 

 

 

Francis Wekesa

francis.wekesa@ttu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Shuo Qiao

shuo.qiao@ttu.edu

 

 

X

 

 

 

Tingting Cao

tingting.cao@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

 

Zixu Zhang

Zixu.zhang@ttu.edu

 

 

X

 

 

 

 

Ying Liang

ying.liang@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

 

Qing Zhang

qing.zhang@ttu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Xinyou Ma

xinyou.ma@ttu.edu

X

X

 

 

 

X

Patrick Larson

patrick.larson@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

 

Lianjie Xue

lianjie.xue@ttu.edu

 

X

 

 

 

 

Mustafa Cetin

m.mustafa.cetin@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

Chandra Sekhar Kunapareddy

sekhar.kunapareddy@ttu.edu

 

 

 X

 

 

 

Yunxiang Li

yunxiang.li@ttu.edu

X

 

 

X

 

Shikha Sharma

shikha.sharma@ttu.edu

X

 X

 

 

 

Vidura Thalangama Arachchige

vidura.d.thalangamaarachchige@ttu.edu

X

 

 

 

 

Trideep Rajale

trideep.rajale@ttu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

Arrangements between the student and tutor for their services are a private matter governed by OP 32.25.

You may also want to make use of your course instructor or lab TA during office hours (or by appointment) or come to the General Chemistry Help room (Rm 111) for free tutoring. The university also offers other opportunities for free help with some chemistry courses through Supplemental Instruction (SI) and for all courses through the Learning Center.

Note: Testing for potential tutors is generally done just before the start of the Fall and Spring terms. Contact the Chemistry Graduate Office (Donna Smith) at least a few weeks before the term starts to arrange to take a qualifying exam if you are interested in getting on this list.