Texas Tech University
TTU HomeDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry Department Information

Departmental Tutor List

To find a tutor for your course, please refer to the table below. To get in touch with a tutor, please send them an e-mail. You can access this by clicking on a tutor's name.

The tutors in this list have passed the related American Chemical Society subject exam at the 90th percentile level.

 

\

 Name and E-mail Address

1301/
1305/
1307

1308

2303/
3305/
3306

3301/
4309

3310/
3311/
3312/
3314

3307/
3308

  Princ. Of Chem 1 Princ. Of Chem 2 Intro. Organic Descriptive Inorganic Biochemistry & Biological Chemistry Physical Chem.

Tingting Cao

tingting.cao@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

Shu Zheng

shu.zheng@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

Brad Haubrich

brad.a.haubrick@ttu.edu

 

 

x

x

   

Qing Zhang

qing.zhang@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

Shawn Horn

shawn.horn@ttu.edu

x

   

 

 

 

Xinyou Ma

xinyou.ma@ttu.edu

 

x

 

 

 

 

Lianjie Xue

lianjie.xue@ttu.edu

 

x

       

Mustafa Cetin

m.mustafa.cetin@ttu.edu

x

x

 

 

 

 

Eric Clevenger

eric.clevenger@ttu.edu

   

x

 

 

 

Chandra Sekhar Kunapareddy

sekhar.kunapareddy@ttu.edu

 

 

x

 

 

 

Yunxiang Li

yunxiang.li@ttu.edu

x

x

 

 

x

 

Suresh Pindi

suresh.pindi@ttu.edu

   

x

 

 

 

Shikha Sharma

shikha.sharma@ttu.edu

x

x

x

 

 

 

Vidura Thalangama Arachchige

vidura.d.thalangamaarachchige@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

 

Yiyi Wei

yiyi.wei@ttu.edu

x

x

 

 

 

 

Francis Wekesa

francis.wekesa@ttu.edu

   

x

 

 

 

Pei Zhang

pei.zhang@ttu.edu

x

   

 

 

 

Kayla Mendoza

kayla.mendoza@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

Trideep Rajale

trideep.rajale@ttu.edu

   

x

 

 

 

Jing Xie

jing.xie@ttu.edu

x

x

 

 

 

 

Laci Singer

laci.singer@ttu.edu

x

 

 

 

 

 

Arrangements between the student and tutor for their services are a private matter governed by OP 32.25.

You may also want to make use of your course instructor or lab TA during office hours (or by appointment) or come to the General Chemistry Help room (Rm 111) for free tutoring. The university also offers other opportunities for free help with some chemistry courses through Supplemental Instruction (SI) and for all courses through the Learning Center.

Note :Spring testing for potential tutors will be on 1.13.2014. Contact Donna Smith by 1.10.14 to arrange to take a qualifying exam if you are interested in getting on the list.