Texas Tech University

Directory of Faculty and Instructors

Faculty | Research Faculty | Joint/Adjunct | Emeritus | Instructors 

 

Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Birney, David M.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Birney, David M.
Professor
david.birney@ttu.edu
806.834.7167
CHEM 232-C
Research Group 
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
dominick.casadonte@ttu.edu
806.834.2746
CHEM 226-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1832
CHEM 125-A
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
anthony.f.cozzolino@ttu.edu
806.834.1832
CHEM 125-A
Research Group 
D'Auria, John C.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7348
CHEM 413-D
 
D'Auria, John C.
Assistant Professor
john.c.dauria@ttu.edu
806.834.7348
CHEM 413-D
 
Findlater, Michael
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8976
CHEM 232-A
Research Group 
Findlater, Michael
Assistant Professor
michael.findlater@ttu.edu
806.834.8976
CHEM 232-A
Research Group 
Gamez, Gerardo
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Gamez, Gerardo
Assistant Professor
gerardo.gamez@ttu.edu
806.834.8946
CHEM 328-B
Research Group 
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
greg.gellene@ttu.edu
806.834.8758
CHEM 044
Research Group 
Harned, Andrew M.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6755
CHEM 223-D
 
Harned, Andrew M.
Associate Professor
andrew.harned@ttu.edu
806.834.6755
CHEM 223-D
 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair
E-Mail
806.834.3152
CHEM 336
Research Group 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair
bill.hase@ttu.edu
806.834.3152
CHEM 336
Research Group 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor & Departmental Chair
E-Mail
806.742.3067 (Main)
CHEM 104
806.834.2442 (Research)
CHEM 125-B
Research Group 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor & Departmental Chair
louisa.hope-weeks@ttu.edu
806.742.3067 (Main)
CHEM 104
806.834.2442 (Research)
CHEM 125-B
Research Group 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
carol.korzeniewski@ttu.edu
806.834.1228
CHEM 340-A
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Krempner, Clemens
Associate Professor
clemens.krempner@ttu.edu
806.834.3507
CHEM 125-D
 
Latham, Michael P.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806-834-2564
CHEM 038
 
Latham, Michael P.
Assistant Professor
michael.latham@ttu.edu
806-834-2564
CHEM 038
 
Li, Guigen
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
Research Group 
Li, Guigen
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
guigen.li@ttu.edu
806.834.8755
CHEM 300-A
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
mf.mayer@ttu.edu
806.834.3689
CHEM 223-C
Research Group 
Mechref, Yehia
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.8246
CHEM 328-D
Research Group 
Mechref, Yehia
Professor
yehia.mechref@ttu.edu
806.834.8246
CHEM 328-D
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
jorge.morales@ttu.edu
806.834.3094
CHEM 039
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2444
CHEM 413-C
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
wdavid.nes@ttu.edu
806.834.2444
CHEM 413-C
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
d.pappas@ttu.edu
806.834.1103
CHEM 300-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
paul.pare@ttu.edu
806.834.0461
CHEM 413-B
Research Group 
Poirier, L. William
Professor and Graduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
Research Group 
Poirier, L. William
Professor and Graduate Advisor
bill.poirier@ttu.edu
806.834.3099
CHEM 033
Research Group 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
edward.quitevis@ttu.edu
806.834.3066
CHEM 035
Research Group 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3804
CHEM 330-A
Research Group 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor
robert.shaw@ttu.edu
806.834.3804
CHEM 330-A
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
huazhong.shi@ttu.edu
806.834.7214
CHEM 413-A
Research Group 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
jon.thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.6206
CHEM 328-A
 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor
joachim.weber@ttu.edu
806.834.6379
CHEM 232-D
Research Group 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.3048
CHEM 125-C
 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
bruce.whittlesey@ttu.edu
806.834.3048
CHEM 125-C
 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 
Wylie, Benjamin J.
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
CHEM 034
 
 
 

Research Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Eckert, Jurgen
Research Professor


 
Eckert, Jurgen
Research Professor



 
Jiang, Bo
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.2101
CHEM 236
 
Jiang, Bo
Research Assistant Professor
bo.jiang@ttu.edu
806.834.2101
CHEM 236
 
Kumar, Praveen
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.742.3067
CHEM 010
 
Kumar, Praveen
Research Assistant Professor
praveen.kumar@ttu.edu
806.742.3067
CHEM 010
 
Pratihar, Subha
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.6671
CHEM 012
 
Pratihar, Subha
Research Assistant Professor
subha.pratihar@ttu.edu
806.834.6671
CHEM 012
 
Saha, Biswajit
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7896
CHEM 012
 
Saha, Biswajit
Research Assistant Professor
biswajit.saha@ttu.edu
806.834.7896
CHEM 012
 
Veillon, Lucas
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.0735
CHEM 327
 
Veillon, Lucas
Research Assistant Professor
lucas.veillon@ttu.edu
806.834.0735
CHEM 327
 
Wooding, Kerry
Research Assistant Professor
E-Mail
806.834.4881
CHEM 327
 
Wooding, Kerry
Research Assistant Professor
kerry.wooding@ttu.edu
806.834.4881
CHEM 327
 
Zhou, Wenxu
Research Associate Professor
E-Mail
806.834.7743

 
Zhou, Wenxu
Research Associate Professor
wenxu.zhou@ttu.edu
806.834.7743

 
 
 

Adjunct/Joint Faculty

Name & AffiliationPhone & OfficeName & AffiliationEmailPhone & Office
Aquino, Adelia
Tianjin University, China
E-Mail


 
Aquino, Adelia
Tianjin University, China
adelia.aquino@ttu.edu


 
Conn, P. Michael
TTU-HSC
E-Mail
806.743.3600

 
Conn, P. Michael
TTU-HSC
michael.conn@ttuhsc.edu
806.743.3600

 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, TTU
E-Mail
806.742.3109
SCI 216
 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, TTU
juske.horita@ttu.edu
806.742.3109
SCI 216
 
Lischka, Hans
Tianjin University, China
E-Mail


 
Lischka, Hans
Tianjin University, China
hans.lischka@ttu.edu


 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida
E-Mail


 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida
perera@qtp.ufl.edu


 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, TTU
E-Mail
806.834.0627
SCI 324
 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, TTU
moira.ridley@ttu.edu
806.834.0627
SCI 324
 
Weeks, Brandon L.
Chemical Engineering, TTU
E-Mail
806.834.7450

 
Weeks, Brandon L.
Chemical Engineering, TTU
brandon.weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.7450

 
 
 

Emeritus Faculty

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Bartsch, Richard A.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
E-Mail


 
Bartsch, Richard A.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
richard.bartsch@ttu.edu


 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor, Emeritus


 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor, Emeritus



 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor, Emeritus
E-Mail


 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor, Emeritus
richard.redington@ttu.edu


 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
E-Mail
CHEM 232-B

 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
henry.shine@ttu.edu
CHEM 232-B

 
Wilde, Richard E.
Professor Emeritus
E-Mail


 
Wilde, Richard E.
Professor Emeritus
rwilde@texasalternatives.com


 
 
 

Instructors

Name & TitlePhone & OfficeName & TitleEmailPhone & Office
Findlater (Roberts), Melinda
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.8036
CHEM 204
 
Findlater (Roberts), Melinda
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
melinda.roberts@ttu.edu
806.834.8036
CHEM 204
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
E-Mail
806.834.7521
CHEM 203
 
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
jeremy.t.mason@ttu.edu
806.834.7521
CHEM 203
 
McLaurin, Patrick M.
Instructor
E-Mail
806.834.7899
CHEM 340
 
McLaurin, Patrick M.
Instructor
patrick.mclaurin@ttu.edu
806.834.7899
CHEM 340
 
Pool, Douglas H.
Instructor and Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
E-Mail
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
Pool, Douglas H.
Instructor and Organic Chemistry Lab Coordinator
douglas.pool@ttu.edu
806.834.4461
CHEM 223-A
 
Telesford, Dana-Marie
Instructor and General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
E-Mail
806.834.1761
CHEM 109-A
 
Telesford, Dana-Marie
Instructor and General Chemistry Lab Coordinator
dana-marie.telesford@ttu.edu
806.834.1761
CHEM 109-A
 
White, Jill N.
Instructor
E-Mail
806.834.7077
CHEM 340
 
White, Jill N.
Instructor
jill.white@ttu.edu
806.834.7077
CHEM 340
 

Contact

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry