Texas Tech University
TTU HomeDepartment of Chemistry and Biochemistry Departmental Directory

Faculty Research by Divisions

Analytical Chemistry | Biochemistry
General Chemistry | Inorganic Chemistry | Organic Chemistry
Physical Chemistry | Joint/Adjunct Faculty | Professor Emeritus

Analytical Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Gamez, Gerardo
Assistant Professor
gerardo.gamez@ttu.edu
806.834.8946
Room 328-B
Research Group 
Korzeniewski, Carol L.
Professor
Carol.Korzeniewski@ttu.edu
806.834.1228
Room 328-C
 
Mechref, Yehia
Professor
Yehia.Mechref@ttu.edu
806.834.8246
Room 325-D
Research Group 
Pappas, Dimitri
Associate Professor
D.Pappas@ttu.edu
806.834.1103
Room 300-B
Research Group 
Thompson, Jonathan E.
Associate Professor
Jon.Thompson@ttu.edu
806.834.6206
Room 328-A
 

 

Biochemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
D'Auria, John C.
Assistant Professor
john.c.dauria@ttu.edu
806.834.7348
Room 413-D
 
Knaff, David B.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Director, Center for Biotechnology and Genomics
David.Knaff@ttu.edu
806.834.6892
Room 417
Research Group 
Nes, W. David
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor
WDavid.Nes@ttu.edu
806.834.2444
Room 413-C
Research Group 
Pare, Paul W.
Professor
Paul.Pare@ttu.edu
806.834.0461
Room 413-B
Research Group 
Shaw, Robert W.
Associate Professor
Robert.Shaw@ttu.edu
806.834.3804
Room 330-A
Research Group 
Shi, Huazhong
Associate Professor
Huazhong.Shi@ttu.edu
806.834.7214
Room 413-A
Research Group 
Weber, Joachim
Associate Professor and Interim Chair
Joachim.Weber@ttu.edu
806.742.3067 (Main)
Room 104
Research Group 
 
 
 
806.834.6379 (Research)
Room 232-D
Research Group 
Wylie, Benjamin
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
Room 34
 

 

General Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Mason, Jeremy T.
Instructor and Undergraduate Advisor
Jeremy.T.Mason@ttu.edu
806.834.7521
Room 011
 

 

Inorganic

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Casadonte, Dominick J., Jr.
Professor
Dominick.Casadonte@ttu.edu
806.834.2746
Room 125-C
Research Group 
Cozzolino, Anthony F.
Assistant Professor
anthony.f.cozzolino@ttu.edu
806.834.1832
Room 125-A
Research Group 
Hope-Weeks, Louisa J.
Professor
Louisa.Hope-Weeks@ttu.edu
806.834.2442
Room 125-B
Research Group 
Krempner, Clemens
Assistant Professor
Clemens.Krempner@ttu.edu
806.834.3507
Room 125-D
 
Whittlesey, Bruce R.
Associate Professor
Bruce.Whittlesey@ttu.edu
806.834.3048
Room 223-B
 

 

Organic Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Birney, David M.
Professor
David.Birney@ttu.edu
806.834.7167
Room 232-C
Research Group 
Findlater, Michael
Assistant Professor
Michael.Findlater@ttu.edu
806.834.8976
Room 232-A
Research Group 
Li, Guigen
Professor
Guigen.Li@ttu.edu
806.834.8755
Room 300-A
Research Group 
Mayer, Michael F.
Associate Professor
MF.Mayer@ttu.edu
806.834.3689
Room 223-C
Research Group 

 

Physical Chemistry

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Gellene, Gregory I.
Professor
Greg.Gellene@ttu.edu
806.834.8758
Room 044
Research Group 
Hase, William L.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Robert A. Welch Chair
Bill.Hase@ttu.edu
806.834.3152
Room 336
Research Group 
Morales, Jorge A.
Associate Professor
Jorge.Morales@ttu.edu
806.834.3094
Room 039
Research Group 
Poirier, L. William
Professor and Graduate Advisor
Bill.Poirier@ttu.edu
806.834.3099
Room 033
Research Group 
Quitevis, Edward L.
Professor
Edward.Quitevis@ttu.edu
806.834.3066
Room 035
Research Group 
Wylie, Benjamin
Assistant Professor
benjamin.j.wylie@ttu.edu
806.834.2328
Room 34
 

 

Joint/Adjunct Faculty

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Conn, P. Michael
HSC, TTU 
michael.conn@ttuhsc.edu(806) 743-3600

 
Horita, Juske
Geosciences, TTU  
Juske.Horita@ttu.edu

 
Perera, S. Ajith D.
University of Florida 
Perera@qtp.ufl.edu

 
Ridley, Moira K.
Geosciences, TTU 
Moira.Ridley@ttu.edu

 
Weeks, Brandon
Chemical Engineering, TTU 
Brandon.Weeks@ttu.edu

 

 

Professor Emeritus

Name & Title Email Phone, Office & Research Group
Bartsch, Richard A.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
Richard.Bartsch@ttu.edu

Room 226-A
Research Group 
Harman, James G.
Associate Professor, Emeritus



 
Redington, Richard L.
Professor, Emeritus
Richard.Redington@ttu.edu

Room 034
 
Shine, Henry J.
Paul Whitfield Horn Professor, Emeritus
Henry.Shine@ttu.edu

Room 232-B
 
Wilde, Richard E.
Professor Emeritus
Rwilde@texasalternatives.com