Texas Tech University

Undergraduate Advising

On the Leading Edge of Academic Advising

Make an AppointmentFrequently Asked QuestionsDegree Requirements

Need Help Registering?How to Apply to TechTeachGraduation

Pre-Admission ExamTeacher Certification Exam InfoEmail Advisors

Advising Hours

College of Education advisors are available 8 - noon and 1 - 5 Monday through Friday. You may email your advisor for information or set up an appointment online.

Your Advising Team Group Photo

Interested in Teaching?

Are you interested in teaching but not sure what degree you should pursue in order to teach your preferred level of student? We've put together a handy chart to help your decision-making process.

Download the Degree Chart

Meet Your Undergraduate Advisors

Chris CovarrubioChris Covarrubio
Academic Advisor, students with last names starting with A-G
chris.covarrubio@ttu.edu
806-834-3957, rm 254

Christopher CoronaChristopher Corona
Academic Advisor, students with last names starting with H-P
christopher.corona@ttu.edu
806-834-0887, rm 255

Cheryl Shaffer

Cheryl Shaffer
Academic Advisor, students with last names starting with Q-Z
cheryl.shaffer@ttu.edu
806-834-3404, rm 252

Anna Hatton

Anna Hatton
Undergraduate Recruiter, Advisor–2+1 West Texas
anna.hatton@ttu.edu
806-834-6951, rm 251

Zinab MunozZinab Muñoz
Advisor for 2+1 – Dallas, Ft. Worth and Grand Prairie
zinab.munoz@ttu.edu
806-834-4147

Yvonne Khan
Advisor for 2+1 – Austin and Houston
yvonne.khan@ttu.edu
713-444-8119

Chris CovarrubioMichele Hicks
Advisor for 2+1, San Antonio, Hill Country and New Caney
michele.hicks@ttu.edu
806-834-4057

Meet Your Student Support Staff

Karen NolesKaren Noles
Unit Coordinator
karen.noles@ttu.edu
806-834-5706, rm 106A

Lyndsey CrawfordLyndsey Crawford
Academic Specialist
lyndsey.e.crawford@ttu.edu
806-834-2923, rm 111