Texas Tech University

Distinguished Staff Awards 2013


Click on a photo to view a larger image and read about the recipient.

At the recipient's right is Texas Tech Chancellor Kent Hance.
At the recipient's left is Texas Tech President Duane Nellis.

Matador Award

Bradley Gonzales
School of Law

Amy Kim
TTU Libraries

Candice Rice
Human Resources

Brandi Schreiber
Student Disability Services

Heather Thomas
Research Services

Masked Rider Award


Patrick Haden

Shannon Jones
Libraries Communications & Marketing

Deanna Mckinin

Carol Scott
Student Disability Services

Nita Scott
Natural Resources Management

President's Award of Excellence

Michael Gunn
Student Government Association

Erin Justyna
Undergraduate Engagement

Jodi Martin
College of Human Sciences

Tonya Pinkerton
Sponsored Programs Accounting & Reporting

Chancellor's Colonel Rowan Award for Execution

Peter Rook
Recreational Sports

Debbie Starcher
Whitacre College of Engineering, Civil Engineering

Chancellor's Award of Excellence

Kay Hill

Kim Mills
College of Arts & Sciences Student Division

Guns Up Award (Team):  Student Disability Services


Guns Up Award (Team):  Unversity Student Housing


Extra Mile Award (Team):  Transportation & Parking Services