Texas Tech University

Distinguished Alumni, Service, and Humanitarian Awards

2015 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners
2015 Award winners [left to right]: Sharen Wilson, DA • W C Bratcher, DS • Darby Dickerson, Dean • Sam Boyd, DA • Holly O’Neil, DA • Judge Les Hatch, DS

We will honor our 2016 Distinguished Alumni and Distinguished Service Awardees at our 13th Annual Scholarship Gala, held at the Overton Hotel and Conference Center in Lubbock, Texas on Saturday, March 4, 2017.

Distinguished Alumni Award

This award recognizes an alumnus who has made significant contributions to the bench, bar, or community, and whose accomplishments and careers have brought credit to the law school and to the legal profession as a whole.

Distinguished Service Award

This award recognizes an alumnus who has devoted extraordinary service to Texas Tech University School of Law.

Distinguished Humanitarian Award

This award may be given annually to an alumnus who, over the course of his or her career, has devoted significant time and energy to causes and projects that benefit the greater community and improve society.


School of Law