Texas Tech University.

International Affairs Council


The International Affairs Council shall serve as an advisory board and assist in developing and recommending policies for the university's Office of International Affairs.


  1. Representatives of the ten colleges and schools of the university and the Office of the Dean of Students, Library, appointed by the respective deans.
  2. Five student members appointed by the president of the Student Government Association, at least one of whom shall be a graduate student, one an international student, and one a member of the Student Senate.
  3. Three representatives of the Office of International Affairs, including executive director, director of international student and scholar services, and director of study abroad.
  4. Representative of the Faculty Senate.
  5. Representative of the Office of the Provost, ex-officio


The deans of each college/school will appoint their representatives, the president of the Student Government Association will appoint the students; the president of the Faculty Senate will appoint the representative of that body; and the provost will appoint his representative. All appointed members serve one-year terms, and can be reappointed.

Operating Procedures:

The council shall develop its own operating procedures subject to the approval of the provost. Copies of all minutes and reports are provided to all members of the council and the alternate representatives, and sent to the provost and to those appointing representatives.


The council is chaired by the executive director of the Office of International Affairs.

International Affairs Council
Burden, Ryan Student Member
Cauntay, Vincent Student Member
Chapman, Sofia Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
Crosier, Bob Office of International Affairs
Crosier, Sandra Study Abroad
Dodd, Tim College of Human Sciences
Ellis, Clifton College of Architecture
Ferguson, Ralph Graduate School
Fritz, Steve Honors College
Goebel, Paul College of Business Administration
Hoover, Sheila University Library
Johnson, Peggy College of Education
Khandelwal, Jaanki Student Member
Martin, Bradley Administration and Finance
Misra, Sukant College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Morse, Audra College of Engineering
Mosher, Jeffrey Staff Senate
Nagy, Tibor
Committee Chair
Vice Provost for International Affairs
Pongratz, Christian Faculty Senate
Rallo, Joseph Chancellor's Office
Ramirez, Jorge School of Law
Roach, David College of Arts and Sciences
San Francisco, Michael Research Services
Steele, Brian College of Visual and Performing Arts
Vasquez, Abby Student Member
Wernsman, Marijane College of Media and Communication
Galyean, Mike College of Agricultural Sciences and Natural Resources
Henry, Robert College of Visual and Performing Arts
Johnson, Shelby Graduate School
Kobza, John College of Engineering
Laverie, Debbie College of Business Administration
Lewis, Calvin School of Law
McGinley, Mark Honors College
Murphy, Amy Center for Campus Life
Ortiz, Lou Research Services
Perbellini, Maria College of Architecture
Simpson, Judy College of Education
Stewart, Rob College of Arts and Sciences
Taylor, Jeff College of Human Sciences
Ensminger, Michelle  
Maxner, Steve