Texas Tech University

Faculty

 

Professors

Bono, Lisa

Bono, LisaAssistant ProfessorViral evolutionlisa.bono@ttu.edu+1(806)834-5795

Bradley, Robert D.

Bradley, Robert D.ProfessorMammalian Systematics, Molecular Evolution, Infectious Diseasesrobert.bradley@ttu.edu+1(806)834-1303

Brelsfoard, Corey

Brelsfoard, CoreyAssistant ProfessorMedical and Veterinary Entomology, Symbionts, Vector Control, and Population Geneticscorey.brelsfoard@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-3240

Brown, Amanda

Brown, AmandaAssistant ProfessorMicrobial Metagenomics, Population and Comparative Genomics, Symbiosis & Microbiomes, Bioinformaticsamanda.mv.brown@ttu.edu 806-834-0984

Burns, Jennifer

Burns, JenniferDepartment Chair and ProfessorMammalian Systems, Marine Mammals, Physiologyjenn.burns@ttu.edu 806-742-2715

Carr, James

Carr, JamesProfessorEnvironmental Endocrinology, Neuroendocrinology James.Carr@ttu.edu 1(806)834-2087

Densmore, Lou

Densmore, LouProfessorVertebrate Molecular Systematics, Population Genetics and Molecular Toxicology of Crocodileslou.densmore@ttu.edu 806-834-6479

Gollahon, Lauren

Gollahon, LaurenProfessor and Associate ChairCancer Biology and Diagnosticslauren.gollahon@ttu.edu 1(806)834-3287

Held, Lewis Irving

Held, Lewis Associate ProfessorDevelopmental Geneticsjerry.held@ttu.edu (806) 834-3283

Jeter, Randall

Jeter, RandallAssociate Professor and Associate ChairBacterial Geneticsrandall.jeter@ttu.edu 1(806)834-5601

Johnson, Matt

Johnson, MattAssistant ProfessorPhylogenomics, Plant Systematics, Bryophyte Evolution, Bioinformaticsmatt.johnson@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-5750

Keyel, Peter

Keyel, PeterAssociate ProfessorInflammation: macrophage responses to pore-forming toxinspeter.keyel@ttu.edu 1(806)834-6248

Kingston, Tigga

Kingston, TiggaProfessorDiversity, Speciation, Community Ecology and Conservation Biology of Batstigga.kingston@ttu.edu 1(806)834-2594

Limeri, Lisa

Limeri, LisaAssistant ProfessorBiology education, Motivation, PsychometricsLLimeri@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-8812

Linksvayer, Timothy

Linksvayer, TimothyAssociate ProfessorSocial evolution, evolutionary geneticst.linksvayer@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-1856

Manthey, Joseph

Manthey, JosephAssistant ProfessorPopulation Genetics, Genomics; Molecular Ecology, Birds, Ants, Sky Islands, Transposable Elements, Bioinformatics, Phylogeographyjoseph.manthey@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-6798

McIntyre, Nancy

McIntyre, NancyProfessorLandscape and Community Ecologynancy.mcintyre@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-7977

McMillan, JR

McMillan, JRAssistant ProfessorDisease ecology; vector ecology; vector-borne zoonosesjosmcmil@ttu.edu +1(806)834-0866

Olson, Matt

Olson, MattProfessorPlant population genomics & bioinformatics; Plant mating system evolutionmatt.olson@ttu.edu

Onyango, Maria

Onyango, MariaAssistant ProfessorVirology, Medical entomology, Microbiome, Vector - Virus evolutionmaonyang@ttu.edu 1 (806) 834-7002

Phillips, Caleb D.

Phillips, Caleb D.Associate ProfessorMammalian Functional Evolution, Metagenomicscaleb.phillips@ttu.edu 806-834-8181

Ray, David A

Ray, David AProfessorMolecular evolution, transposable elements, genome evolutiondavid.a.ray@ttu.edu 1(806)834-1677

Rice, Sean H

Rice, Sean HProfessorEvolutionary Theory and Mathematical Biologysean.h.rice@ttu.edu 1(806)834-1006

Rock, Chris

Rock, ChrisAssociate ProfessorPlant Molecular Geneticschris.rock@ttu.edu 1(806)834-4803

Salazar-Bravo, Jorge

Salazar-Bravo, JorgeAssociate ProfessorEvolution, Systematics and Disease Ecology of Neotropical Mammalsj.salazar-bravo@ttu.edu 1(806) 834-3718

San Francisco, Michael

San Francisco, MichaelProfessor EmeritusMolecular Microbiology, Microbe-Host Interactionsmichael.sanfrancisco@ttu.edu 1(806)834-1449

Schmidt, Kenneth

Schmidt, KennethAssociate ProfessorBehavioral Ecology of Birds and Mammalskenneth.schmidt@ttu.edu 1(806)834-6763

Schwilk, Dylan

Schwilk, DylanAssociate ProfessorPlant Ecology and Evolution, Fire Ecologydylan.schwilk@ttu.edu 1(806)834-0902

Sheridan, Mark A.

Sheridan, Mark A.Dean of the Graduate School and ProfessorComparative Endocrinology; Comparative Biochemistry/Physiologymark.sheridan@ttu.edu 1(806)834-5537

Smith, Nick

Smith, NickAssistant ProfessorPlant Physiology, Ecology, Climate Changenick.smith@ttu.edu +1(806)834-7363

van Gestel, Natasja

van Gestel, NatasjaAssistant ProfessorQuantitative Global Change Ecology/Biogeochemistry, Soil Microbial Processes, Plant Physiology, Chihuahuan Desert, Antarctic Peninsulanatasja.van-gestel@ttu.edu+1(806)834-7089

Wakeman, Catherine

Wakeman, CatherineAssistant ProfessorInfectious diseases, polymicrobial interactions, and biofilm community structurecatherine.wakeman@ttu.edu +1(806)834-5825

Xie, Zhixin

Xie, ZhixinAssociate ProfessorPlant Molecular Biology, Small RNA-Mediated Processes in Plantszhixin.xie@ttu.edu +1(806)834-5016

Zak, John

Zak, JohnProfessorMicrobial Ecologyjohn.zak@ttu.edu +1(806)834-2682

Zhang, Hong

Zhang, HongProfessor Plant Molecular Biology and Plant Biotechnologyhong.zhang@ttu.edu +1(806)834-1579

Zhang, Kai

Zhang, KaiProfessorMolecular Parasitologykai.zhang@ttu.edu +1(806)834-0550

 

Research Professor

Carr, Deborah

Carr, DeborahAssociate Research ProfessorSoil/Sediment Microbial Ecology, Bioremediation, Restoration Ecology, Sustainability ScienceDeborah.Carr@ttu.edu+1(806)834-7734

Harris, Breanna

Harris, BreannaAssociate Research ProfessorHPA axis, stress physiology, behavioral neuroendocrinology, reproduction, trade-offsbreanna.n.harris@ttu.edu +1(806)834-6307

Karamysheva, Zemfira

Karamysheva, ZemfiraAssistant Research ProfessorRegulation of protein translation, Role of lipids in gene expressionzemfira.karamysheva@ttu.edu +1(806)834-5075

Lockwood, Stephanie

Lockwood, StephanieAssociate Professor of PracticeInvertebrate Zoology, Coral Reef Researchstephanie.lockwood@ttu.edu +1(806)834-0236

 

Instructors & Lecturers

Boros, Rhonda

Boros, RhondaSenior LecturerBiomechanics, Traumatology, Orthopedic Surgery, Sports Medicinerl.boros@ttu.edu+1(806)834-6381

Griffith, Ken

Griffith, KenLecturerBiology Education Research, STEM, Evidence-Based Instructional Researchken.griffith@ttu.edu +1(806)834-4865

 

Emeritus Faculty

Chesser, Ron

Chesser, RonEmeritus FacultyBehavioral Ecology, Population Dynamics and Evolution of Social Systems

Heintz-Wyatt, Caryl

Heintz-Wyatt, CarylEmeritus FacultyApplied and Environmental Microbiology

Holaday, Scott

Holaday, ScottEmeritus FacultyPhotosynthesis, Environmental Stress, Invasive Species

Phillips, Carleton

Phillips, CarletonEmeritus FacultyThreat Reduction, Nonproliferation, Bioweapons, and National Security Mammalian Biology, Cell and Molecular Evolution, and Disease Surveillance

Rylander, Kent

Rylander, KentEmeritus FacultyPlankton of High Altitude, Pristine Lakes, Ornithology and Comparative Neuroanatomy

 

Department of Biological Sciences

  • Address

    Department of Biological Sciences, Texas Tech University, Box 43131 Lubbock, TX 79409
  • Phone

    806.742.2715
  • Email

    biology@ttu.edu