Texas Tech University

Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Rashid Al-Hmoud

Rashid B. Al-Hmoud

Associate Professor and Interim Chair

Website

Rashid.Al-Hmoud@ttu.edu

806.834.2732

236 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., Texas Tech University

Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics

Misak Avertisyan

Misak G. Avetisyan

Associate Professor

Website

Misak.Avetisyan@ttu.edu

806.834.6156

258 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., Purdue University

Fields: Environmental and Resource Economics, Energy Economics, Economic Analysis of Natural and Man-Made Hazards, Energy Security, International Economics

Frank Ciarliero

Frank Ciarliero

Assistant Professor

Website

Frank.Ciarliero@ttu.edu

806.834.7970

257 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., Vanderbilt University

Fields: Macroeconomics, Business Cycles, Financial Frictions, Firm Dynamics, Monetary Policy

gittins

R. Kaj Gittings

Associate Professor and Associate Chair
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Website

Kaj.Gittings@ttu.edu

806.834.2175

254 Holden Hall 

Education: Ph.D., Cornell University

Fields: Labor Economics, Organizational and Personnel Economics, Exectutive Compensation, Economics of Crime

Kim

Sie Won Kim

Assistant Professor

Website

SieWon.Kim@ttu.edu

806.834.8226

250 Holden Hall 

Education: Ph.D., Washington University in St. Louis

Fields: Applied Microeconomics, Labor Economics, Economics of Education

Julian F. Ludwig

Julian F. Ludwig

Assistant Professor

Website

Julian.Ludwig@ttu.edu

806.834.2633

253 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin

Fields: Macroeconomics, Time Series Econometrics

ma

Xiaohan Ma

Assistant Professor and Director of Graduate Studies

Website

Xiaohan.Ma@ttu.edu

806.834.8373

251 Holden Hall 

Education: Ph.D., The George Washington University

Fields: Monetary Economics, Macroeconomics, Econometrics, International Economics

Michael Noel

Michael D. Noel

Professor

Website

Michael.Noel@ttu.edu

806.834.6342

237 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Fields: Industrial Organization, Antitrust, Energy Economics Oil & Gas, Pricing and Strategy

Latchezar Popov

Latchezar Popov

Assistant Professor

Website

Latchezar.Popov@ttu.edu

806.834.5178

252 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., University of Iowa

Fields: Macroeconomics, Economic Development, Financial Economics, Economic Theory

rahaman

Masha Rahnama

Associate Professor

Website

M.RahnamaMoghadam@ttu.edu

806.834.4284

256 Holden Hall 

Education: Ph.D., Iowa State University

Fields: Macroeconomics, International Economics

maskedrider

Terry von Ende

Associate Professor

Website

Eleanor.vonEnde@ttu.edu

806.834.0857

264 Holden Hall

Education: Ph.D., The University of Kansas

Fields: Microeconomic Theory

 

Staff

Rose Valenzuela

Rose Valenzuela

Sr. Buisness Assistant

Rosario.Valenzuela@ttu

806.834.0761

248 Holden Hall

Rosie Carrillo

Rosie Carrillo

Business Manager

Rosie.Carrillo@ttu.edu

806.834.1349

248 Holden Hall

Jose A. Jimenez

Jose A. Jimenez

Academic Advisor, Economics

Jose.A.Jimenez@ttu.edu

806.834.7395

242 Holden Hall