Texas Tech University

Human Development & Family Sciences

CDRC Advisory Board

Christine DeVitt and Helen DeVitt Jones Child Development Research Center Advisory Board


The role of the Christine DeVitt and Helen DeVitt Jones Child Development Research Center Board of Advisors is to foster community support and further the mission and goals of the Center. The Board consists of parents of current and former students, community members, lab school and HDFS faculty members, TTU administration and the CDRC Director. It serves as a forum for discussion and consultation related to development, finances, and advocacy for the Center.


Lisa Rampy
College of Human Sciences, Director of Development

Meryl Benham
Current CDRC parent, attorney/judge

Dr. Malinda Colwell
HDFS Professor, Associate Chair, Institutional Review Board

Marjie Collins
Former CDRC parent, CDRC Business Coordinator

Dr. Kelly Cukrowicz
Former CDRC parent, Chair, Institutional Review Board
Professor, Department of Psychological Sciences

Genevieve Durham DeCesaro
Current CDRC parent, Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance,
Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Dix Densley
Current CDRC parent

Lorainne Diab
Current CDRC parent

Casey Garcia
Current CDRC parent, CDRC Teacher

Carrie Hodnett
Former CDRC parent, Former CDRC Teacher and Associate Director

Stacy Johnson
Current CDRC Director

Dr. Jay Killough
Current CDRC parent, Director, University Career Center

Dr. Mitzi Lauderdale
Former CDRC parent, Associate Dean for Students, College of Human Sciences,
Associate Professor, Personal Financial Planning

Dr. Ann Mastergeorge
Professor, Rockwell Endowed Professor,
Department of Human Development and Family Studies

Dr. Cathy Nathan
Former CDRC Director, Retired

Dr. Stephanie Shine
Former CDRC parent, HDFS Early Childhood Program Director

Dr. Nawal Zeitouni
Former CDRC parent, Pediatrician

Mitzi Ziegner
Former CDRC parent, Director, GPIDEA Early Childhood Online Program,
Associate Chair, Department of Human Development and Family Studies