Texas Tech University

Staff Directory

Main Number

Area Phone Number Email

General Information

806-742-2490

museum.texastech@ttu.edu

Administration

806-742-2442
Fax: 806-742-1136

 

Development

 806-834-5111

 e.phillips@ttu.edu

Education

806-742-2432

 

Planetarium

806-742-1897

 

Lubbock Lake Landmark

806-742-1116
Fax: 806-742-2048

 

Natural Science Research Laboratory

806-742-2486

 

Museum Association

806-742-2443
Fax: 806-742-0399

 

Museum Gift Shop

806-742-2436

 

Operations and Facilities

806-742-2442

 

 

Administration

Name Phone Number Email

Gary Morgan, Ph.D.
Executive Director

806-742-2442

gary.morgan@ttu.edu

Robert Bradley, Ph.D.
Director of Natural Science Research Laboratory

806-834-1303

robert.bradley@ttu.edu

Julie Flores
Finance Specialist

806-834-3439

julie.flores@ttu.edu

Erika Gomez
Admin. Business Assistant

806-834-3578

erika.gomez@ttu.edu

Jill Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Director for Visitor Experience

806-834-2416

jill.hoffman@ttu.edu

Eileen Johnson, Ph.D.
Director of Academic and Curatorial Programs
Director, Lubbock Lake Landmark

806-834-5560

eileen.johnson@ttu.edu

Nicky Ladkin
Assistant Director for Academic Engagement

806-834-7261

nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu

Jamie Looney
Finance Manager

806-834-2833

jamie.looney@ttu.edu

Cameron Saffell, Ph.D.
Assistant Director for Operations and Facilities

 806-834-8752

cameron.saffell@ttu.edu

Jessica Stepp
Department Intern

 

jessica.stepp@ttu.edu

Taylor Ernst
Department Intern

 

taylor.ernst@ttu.edu

 

Academics - Museum Science and Heritage Management

Name Phone Number Email

Robert Bradley, Ph.D.
Professor

806-834-1303

robert.bradley@ttu.edu

Peter Briggs, Ph.D.
Instructor

806-834-4255

peter.briggs@ttu.edu

Sankar Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Horn Professor

806-834-4590

sankar.chatterjee@ttu.edu

Hyojung Cho, Ph.D.
Associate Professor

806-834-0221

hyojung.cho@ttu.edu

Terri Carnes
Lecturer

806-834-3309

terri.l.carnes@ttu.edu

Nick Crofts, Ph.D.
Instructor

 

nicholas.crofts@ttu.edu

Jill Hoffman, Ph.D.
Instructor

806-834-2416

jill.hoffman@ttu.edu

Stance Hurst, Ph.D.
Instructor

806-834-7945

stance.hurst@ttu.edu

Eileen Johnson, Ph.D.
Chair, Horn Professor

806-834-5560

eileen.johnson@ttu.edu

Nicky Ladkin
Vice Chair, Advisor,
Instructor

806-834-7621

nicky.ladkin@ttu.edu

Marc Masurovsky
Lecturer

 

 mmasurovsk@aol.com

Susan Rowe
Instructor

806-834-0010

susan.rowe@ttu.edu

Cameron Saffell, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor

806-834-8752

cameron.saffell@ttu.edu

Scott White, Ph.D.
Instructor

806-834-2178

scott.white@ttu.edu

 

Anthropology

Name Phone Number Email

Jim Gannaway
Documentation Specialist

806-834-8495

j.gannaway@ttu.edu

Rachel Gruszka
Collections Manager, Anthropology

806-834-5867

beata.gruszka@ttu.edu

Eileen Johnson, Ph.D.
Senior Curator

806-834-5660

eileen.johnson@ttu.edu

Meg Reel
Assistant Collections Manager, Ethnology

806-834-6768

megan.reel@ttu.edu

Vacant
Assistant Collections Manager, Archaeology

   

 

Art

Name Phone Number Email

Peter Briggs, Ph.D.
Helen DeVitt Jones Curator of Art

806-834-4255

peter.briggs@ttu.edu

Michael Glenn, MFA
Research Aide

 

michael.glenn@ttu.edu

Rebecca Knight
Department Intern

 

rebecca.knight@ttu.edu

 

Clothing and Textiles

Name Phone Number Email

Marian Ann Montgomery, Ph.D.
Curator

806-834-5146

marian.ann.montgomery@ttu.edu

 

Education

Name Phone Number Email

Tiffany Demmon
Program Coordinator

806-834-1187

tiffany.demmon@ttu.edu

Jill Hoffman, Ph.D.
Helen DeVitt Jones Curator of Education

806-834-2416

jill.hoffman@ttu.edu

Caroline Reeves
Planetarium Manager

 806-834-6221

caroline.reeves@ttu.edu

 

Exhibitions

Name Phone Number Email

Lauren Hill
Sr. Specialist

 

 lauren.hill@ttu.edu 

William "Bill" Perkins
Carpenter

 

 

Andy Gedeon
Exhibits Manager

806-834-5956

andrew.t.gedeon@ttu.edu

Ian Babowicz
Department Intern

 

ian.babowicz@ttu.edu

History

Name Phone Number Email

Cameron Saffell, Ph.D.
Curator

 806-834-8752

 cameron.saffell@ttu.edu 

 

Lubbock Lake Landmark

Name Phone Number Email

Deborah Bigness
Operations Manager

806-834-6359

deborah.bigness@ttu.edu

Doug Cunningham
Research Aide

 

doug.cunningham@ttu.edu

Kippra Hopper
Operations Specialist

806-834-1216

kippra.hopper@ttu.edu

Stance Hurst, Ph.D.
Regional Research Program Manager

806-834-7945

stance.hurst@ttu.edu

Eileen Johnson, Ph.D.
Director

806-834-5560

eileen.johnson@ttu.edu

Lila Jones
Research Aide

 

lila.jones@ttu.edu

Kayci Rush
Department Intern

 

kayci.rush@ttu.edu

Alyssa Magnone
Assistant Collections Manager, QRC

806-834-7633

alyssa.magnone@ttu.edu

Susan Rowe
Education Manager

806-834-0010

susan.rowe@ttu.edu

Scott Trevey
Historic Maintenance Supervisor

806-834-0207

scott.trevey@ttu.edu

Dallas Ward
Research Aide

806-834-6136

dallas.ward@ttu.edu

Tom Harris
Technician

 806-742-1116

 tom.harris@ttu.edu

 

Marketing & Communications

Name Phone Number Email

Daniel Tyler
Coordinator

806-834-1227

daniel.tyler@ttu.edu

 

Museum Association

Name Phone Number Email

Linda Duncan
Shop Manager

806-742-4883

 

Becky Rogers
Admin. Business Assistant

806-834-7933

g.rogers@ttu.edu

Jouana Stravlo
Executive Administrator

806-834-7633

jouana.stravlo@ttu.edu

 

Natural Science Research Laboratory

Name Phone Number Email

Lisa Bradley
Sr. Research Associate

806-834-4732

lisa.bradley@ttu.edu

Robert Bradley, Ph.D.
Director/Curator of Mammals

806-834-1303

robert.bradley@ttu.edu

Heath Garner
Curator of Collections

806-834-7641

heath.garner@ttu.edu

Kathy MacDonald
Collections Manager, GRC

806-834-3759

kathy.macdonald@ttu.edu

Nancy McIntire, Ph.D.
Curator of Birds

806-834-7977

nancy.mcintire@ttu.edu

Caleb Phillips, Ph.D.
Curator of Genomics

806-834-8181

caleb.phillips@ttu.edu

 

Operations and Facilities

Name Phone Number Email

Sara Armenta
Senior Visitor & Security Associate

806-834-6596

sara.armenta@ttu.edu

Tobin Brannan
Events & Operations
Coordinator

806-834-8691

tobin.brannan@ttu.edu

George Garcia
Custodian

806-742-2470

george.a.garcia@ttu.edu

Brad Johnson
Operations Manager

806-834-7057

bradly.johnson@ttu.edu

Don Harmon
Visitor & Security Associate

806-742-2490

don.harmon@ttu.edu

Evan Rader
Visitor & Security Associate

806-742-2490

evan.c.rader@ttu.edu

Jesus Rivera
Custodian

806-742-2470

jesus.rivera@ttu.edu

Cesario Romo
Custodian

806-742-2470

cesario.romo@ttu.edu

Cameron Saffell, Ph.D.
Assistant Director

806-834-8752

cameron.saffell@ttu.edu

Scott Shahan
Visitor & Security Associate

806-742-2490

scott.shahan@ttu.edu

Joseph Sweat
Custodian

806-742-2470

joe.sweat@ttu.edu

Stella Villanueva
Lead Custodian

806-742-2470

stella.villanueva@ttu.edu

John Villegas
Technician/Visitor & Security Associate

806-742-2490

john.villegas@ttu.edu

Josh Wilson
Specialist/Visitor & Security Associate

806-742-2490

joshua.w.wilson@ttu.edu

 

Paleontology

Name Phone Number Email

Sankar Chatterjee, Ph.D.
Horn Professor/Curator

806-834-4590

sankar.chatterjee@ttu.edu

Bill Mueller
Assistant Curator

806-834-2456

bill.mueller@ttu.edu

Kendra Wallace
Research Aide

806-834-5610

kendra.dean@ttu.edu

 

Registration

Name Phone Number Email

Terri Carnes
Registrar

806-834-3309

terri.l.carnes@ttu.edu

Bill Mueller
Photographer

806-834-2456

bill.mueller@ttu.edu

  

Research Associates

Name Location

Paul Backhouse

Anthropology

Seminole Tribe of Florida Tribal Historic Preservation Office

Leland Bement

Anthropology

University of Oklahoma

Joaquin Arroyo Cabrales

Anthropology

Instituto Nacional de Antropología e Historia, Mexico

María Gutierrez

Anthropology

Universidad Nacional del Centro de la Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Vance T. Holliday

Anthropology

University of Arizona

Patrick Lewis

Anthropology

Sam Houston State University

Luc Litwinionek

Anthropology

Sacred Heart University

Gustavo Martinez

Anthropology

Universidad Nacional del Centro de la Provincia de Buenos Aires, Argentina

Marc Masurovsky

Museum Science

United States Holocaust Memorial Museum

Gustavo Politis

Anthropology

Universidad Nacional de La Plata, Argentina

Chris Scotese

Paleontology

University of Texas

Bryan J. Small

Paleontology

formerly, Denver Museum of Nature and Science

Xiao-chun Wu

Paleontology

Canadian Museum of Nature

NSRL Associates

Full List Here