Texas Tech University

Prospective Graduate Students

CASNR Lab

Teaming with award-winning, nationally recognized faculty and utilizing state-of-the-art research facilities, students at Texas Tech are making an impact on the world’s most challenging issues — from public health, safety and the environment, to advancements in the scientific frontier. And all at a place where you can think big, live fully and thrive.

Department of Agricultural & Applied Economics
Darren Hudson
Professor and Larry Combest Chair - Agricultural and Applied Economics
darren.hudson@ttu.edu
(806) 834-0546

Department of Agricultural Education & Communications
Scott Burris
Associate Professor & Graduate Studies Coordinator
scott.burris@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8689

Department of Animal & Food Sciences
Leslie Thompson
Professor - Food Science & Safety Graduate Coordinator
leslie.thompson@ttu.edu
(806) 834-8715

Department of Landscape Architecture
Eric Bernard
Department Chair
eric.bernard@ttu.edu
(806) 834-3482

Department of Plant & Soil Science
Terry McLendon
Research Professor of Ecosystem Modeling & Large-Scale Watershed Dynamics
terry.mclendon@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6835

Department of Natural Resources Management
Mark Wallace
Professor and Chair
mark.wallace@ttu.edu
(806) 834-6979

College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources
Michael Ballou
CASNR Associate Dean for Research
michael.ballou@ttu.edu
(806) 742-2808