Masked Rider Program Advisory Committee

The Masked Rider Advisory Committee's primary responsibility is selecting the Masked Rider on an annual basis.  The committee is also responsible for coordinating the affairs of the Masked Rider and mascot; for developing the funding sources required for the proper care and maintenance of the mascot and related equipment; for determining policies and procedures for scheduling the public appearances; and for ongoing evaluation of the Masked Rider's performance of his or her duties.  The committee is chaired by Stephanie Rhode, Spirit Program Director in the Center for Campus Life office and reports to the Managing Director for the Center for Campus Life, Dr. Amy Murphy.

2013-2014 Masked Rider Advisory Committee

Name Department
Bruce Bills Center for Campus Life | Cheerleaders
Dr. Tiffanie Brooks On-Field Veterinarian
Christi Chadwell Former Masked Rider (2010-2011)
Mike Commer Wells Fargo Bank
Leslie Cranford Office of Communications & Marketing
Clara Garcia Alumni Association
Erin Harold Center for Campus Life | Pom Squad
Monica Hightower Animal Science Alumni Association
Dr. Sam Jackson Animal Science Department
Stacy Stockard Moncibaiz Former Masked Rider (2004-2005)
Dr. Amy Murphy Dean of Students
Stephanie Rhode (Chairperson) Center for Campus Life | Spirit Program
Kirstie Sherman Athletic Department | Football
Tara Thrash Texas Tech Alumni Association
Gay Trammel-Witt Center for Campus Life
Ashley Wenzel Former Masked Rider (2012-2013)

Center for Campus Life

201 Student Union | Box 45014
P 806.742.5433 | F 806.742.0138