Texas Tech University

DFW

You don't always have to travel to Lubbock to learn more about Texas Tech University! You can find us right in your back yard. With an office located in Dallas serving Dallas, Fort Worth and East Texas, we're ready to help you out wherever you are!

Address:
8704 Cypress Waters Blvd., 
Suite 150
Irving, Texas 75063

Phone: 
214.630.8324

Email:
admissions@ttu.edu



 

Meet the Team

  Name Areas of Recruitment Contact
Thomas Melissa Thomas Assistant Director of Recruitment melissa.thomas@ttu.edu
Chilcutt Taylor Chilcutt Lead Admissions Counselor - 
Fort Worth including North & West Fort Worth
taylor.chilcutt@ttu.edu
 AdrianaAlmodova Adriana Almodova Admissions Counselor - Northwest ISD adriana.almodova@ttu.edu
 Preston Derrick Preston Derrick Admissions Counselor - North Dallas, Richardson, Garland, Flower Mound, Denton & Waco  preston.derrick@ttu.edu
Pargas Lebny Pargas Admissions Counselor - Dallas, Irving, Arlington, Grand Prairie, & Ellis County lebny.pargas@ttu.edu
Rodriguez Brian Rice Admissions Counselor - Collin/Rockwall County and East Texas brian.rice@ttu.edu

K James Kelsey Smith Transfer Admissions Counselor - Tarrant/Denton Counties & Waco Colleges kelsey.g.smith@ttu.edu
Rodriguez Jacquelyn Rodriguez Transfer Admissions Counselor -
Dallas/Collin County & East Texas Colleges
jacquelyn.rodriguez@ttu.edu

 

Upcoming Regional Events

 

Session

For Students Applying Soon

Learn about admission, living on campus, campus life, and financial aid & scholarships. Feel free to ask questions during the presentation to get real-time answers! All virtual meetings use Zoom.

 

admitted student icon

For Admitted Students: Next Steps

Attend virtual sessions about next steps as an admitted student or financial aid and scholarships. We want to make sure you're prepared to be a Red Raider! All virtual meetings use Zoom.

 

Financial Aid

Financial Aid & Scholarship Information

Hear from Financial Aid & Scholarships experts and learn how to make your education at Texas Tech an affordable one! All virtual meetings use Zoom.

 

meeting

Individual Virtual Appointments

Schedule a one-on-one meeting with your admissions counselor. Our admissions team are ready to answer any questions you have about Texas Tech! All virtual meetings use Zoom.


More Information