Texas Tech University

Kishor and Mary Ann Mehta Scholarship Recipients 2015

NWI is proud to announce two recipients of the Kishor and Mary Ann Mehta Scholarship Award for 2015. NWI Ph.D. candidates Rich Krupar, III, and Yuepeng Cui are both doctoral students who have demonstrated a commitment to outstanding scholarship and ongoing service to NWI and the surrounding communities.

Dr. Kishor Mehta is one of the co-founders of the National Wind Institute (NWI) at Texas Tech University. His wife Mary Ann was a supporter of NWI.

Congratulations, Mr. Krupar and Ms. Cui! NWI is proud to count you both as part of our organization.

(Image above L-R) - Dr. Daan Liang, Interim NWI Director, Ms. Yuepeng Cui, and Dr. Kishor Mehta at the plaque ceremony for the 2015 Mehta Scholarship recipients. Not pictured is Mr. Rich Krupar, III, also a doctoral candidate and a recipient of the 2015 Mehta Scholarship.

Student Yuepeng Cue receives her Mehta Scholarship 2015