Texas Tech University

Application Information

Employment Requirements

To be eligible for employment, all Transfer Ambassador candidates must:

  • Maintain a minimum 2.5 TTU GPA during employment.
  • Be in good academic and disciplinary standing with Texas Tech University.
  • Be a full time undergraduate student in Spring 2021 and Fall 2021.
  • Be a transfer student.
  • Attend all trainings, meetings and RRO sessions. 
  • Pass a security sensitive background check and drug screening prior to employment.

See our FAQ section for answers to common questions.

Steps to Apply

  1. Attend an information session.
    Attending an information session is required to receive the application.  Dates are listed below.
  2. Complete the online application.
    Application includes biographical information, essay questions, and a professional resume. You will receive the link to the online application AFTER you attend an information session.
  3. Attend the group interview.
    All applications will be reviewed and scored by the Transfer Ambassador leadership team. The top applicants will be asked to come to the group interview. Dates are listed below.
  4. Sign up for an individual interview.
    Participants that are selected to continue in the application process after the group interview will be asked to sign up for an individual interview. Dates are listed below.
  5. Attend required trainings and pass evaluation.
    Ambassadors must complete the weekly spring leadership course and attend the Transfer Ambassador Retreat. Dates are listed below.

Selection Timeline

Information Sessions

At the Information Session you will receive a link to the online application as well as have all your questions answered.  

Information sessions will be held virtually and in-person. Information sessions last about 30 minutes.

Please note: You MUST attend an Information session to receive the application.

Date Time Location
Monday, November 9, 2020 12:30 pm Zoom
Tuesday, November 10, 2020 3:00 pm SUB Mesa Room
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 2:30 pm SUB Red Raider Lounge
Thursday, November 12, 2020 10:00 am Zoom
Friday, November 13, 2020 12:00 pm Zoom
Friday, December 18, 2020 3:30 pm Zoom
Tuesday, January 12, 2021 3:30 pm Zoom
Wednesday, January 20, 2021 2:00 pm Zoom
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 12:30 pm Zoom
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 11:30 am Zoom
Thursday, January 28, 2021 5:00 pm Zoom
Friday, January 29, 2021 2:30 pm Zoom
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 12:00 pm Zoom
Friday, February 5, 2021 2:00 pm Zoom

Other Important Dates

All dates are considered mandatory. A full list of required dates will be provided at the information session.

Date Event
Various (See above) Information Sessions
Sunday, February 7, 2021 Applications Due at 11:59 pm 
Saturday, February 13, 2021 Group Interview
Monday, February 15 – Friday, February 19, 2021 Individual Interviews
Monday, February 22, 2021 Decisions Made
Thursday, February 25 – Thursday, April 29, 2021*
(*Thursdays, 5:30-7:30pm; excludes Spring Break)
Transfer Ambassador Leadership Course
Friday, March 5 – Sunday, March 7, 2021 Transfer Ambassador Retreat